We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Wall House Restaurant - CLOSED

Wall House Restaurant
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Horseheads, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“One of the best”
Reviewed August 19, 2012 via mobile

My family and I have eaten here several times this week and everything was outstanding. The owner greeted us, the. Staff was most attentive. The food was excellent I would recommend the wall house to anyone traveling to the island.

Helpful?
2 Thank Explorer086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    55
    14
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
155 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Below expectations.”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Is not bad, but below my expectations. The food is ok, nothing special, the desserts are terrific, the service is medium and the ambiance is very nice. We went just once for lunch, must be more interesting at night.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Paulo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
105 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Nice and worth it”
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Among all the crazy expensive places to eat, this is very good and you don't feel as if you were just robbed at gunpoint, like so many places on SB.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank JRNYSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
168 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“remains teh best cantine for lunch”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

This remains the best place for a nice lunch, always different a nice lunch formula, with a good glas of wine & coffee. Nice seating, semi outside with a superbe vieuw of Gustavia Harbour. Good friendly service also when you have little time. every time again, it is good which is not the case every where.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Elsetravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
236 reviews
169 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Something missing this time...”
Reviewed July 9, 2012 via mobile

Wall House is typically one of our favorite restaurants in St. Barths, not but anything about it is great, it's just that everything has always been very good; atmosphere, on Gustavia Harbor, good value, service and food. This time it was just ... okay. The gnocchi in pesto sauce was ... Hard to tell there was any pesto just "milk soup" as my Italian wife said. Still good but not great. My duck was similar. All in all, we were in and out and we left with the impression that it was just okay this time.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank donc880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wall House Restaurant also viewed

Gustavia, St. Barthelemy
Gustavia, St. Barthelemy
 
Gustavia, St. Barthelemy
Gustavia, St. Barthelemy
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing