We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great ambiance”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bonito St Barth

Bonito St Barth
Reserve with OpenTable
Bonito St Barth is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 69 Restaurants in Gustavia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $55 - $71
Cuisines: French, Seafood, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Large groups, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Elegant
San Francisco
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great ambiance”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

Loved this place. Great Ambiance and wonderful music. I loved the food. There's also a killer boutique that opens past 7:30pm right next door. My girlfriends and I would have never found that place if we had not got to eat at Bonito. We loved her store. We shopped til we dropped and she was nice enough to reserve a spot for us at the Bonito so that we could continue shopping. Great food at the Bonito, and wonderful DJ.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank mdove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

690 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    388
    176
    77
    31
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Love it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

One of the nicest feel when you walk in, feel like being invited to a friend house with a gorgeous view, lounge on a sofa, order a cocktail and let the night begin, amazing food and service, great place, don't miss the chillian sea bass and dessert are just a treat on each bit

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ethanelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice view, good service, but rushed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

We ate here for our 30th anniversary. Were notified as soon as we arrived at our table that we had be finished by a certain time. Ceviche was very good. Try another place for a relaxed celebration of your special occasion. Total cost after euro conversion to US $ was over $350.00 for the 2 of us. They continue to book up every night so they must do something other than have a great view. Stayed at Eden Rock so we were not on a budget. We were ther in March 2013.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jon Dunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Big hype led to disappointment”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

We were told to go here by our villa manager. There was a lot of hype around this restaurant - mainly because of the view overlooking Gustavia. The view was nice, but the food was a little disappointing. One could say it was nothing special. I found that for the price - even for St. Bart's it was expensive - that I expected more. The serving sizes were very small. It just did not impress me like I expected it to. I would suggest saving your money and going elsewhere. The service was a bit rushed and "average."

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank urbanoptimist83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Food was great, service bad”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

This restaurant is very popular, so make sure you make a reservation. We loved the food, new tasts and great wines. Staff is keen on getting you out as soon as possible so they can use the table again. We were told during our main that we had to hurry up, because tables turn over at 10 pm. When you spend at least 300 euro's you do not want to be kicked out. It's a shame, because the food was so good and the view over the harbour is fun.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank stephaniedebrauw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonito St Barth also viewed

Grande Saline, St. Barthelemy
Gustavia, St. Barthelemy
 
Gustavia, St. Barthelemy
St. Jean, St. Barthelemy
 
St. Jean, St. Barthelemy
St. Jean, St. Barthelemy
 

Been to Bonito St Barth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing