We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bonito Bonito”
Review of Bonito St Barth

Bonito St Barth
Reserve with OpenTable
Bonito St Barth is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 69 Restaurants in Gustavia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $59 - $106
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Bexley, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Bonito Bonito”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Bonito is the restaurant of refined perfection in every way found by us in the stunning paradise of St Barths. My wife and our daughters (15 & 6) along with me had an unforgettable evening. The food , wine, ambiance, and the staff were par excellence! A special thanks to the sommelier for the great wine choice and also to Juan Carlos who made every effort to exceed our expectations including a Cuban cigar to satisfy my desire. The Ceviche Tiradito was yumm! We had a grand view of Gustavia Harbor from the Terrace Longe where we were seated at a white cloth draped table. The culture and outstanding aesthetics of Bonito are a joy and easily permeate every aspect of this lovely gem in Gustavia. We will be back next year:)
Thanks for the memories!!!
Au Revoir,
Shankar

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank ShankarBexley_Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

754 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    432
    185
    83
    33
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pietarsaari, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Surprise birthday dinner”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

I recently organised a surprise dinner for my boyfriend in Bonito, and even though I am half way across the world, they were able to fulfil my every wish. They really went out of their way to do a special night. The food was to die for and the atmosphere was out of this world. The view was breathtaking, perfect for a special night out.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AnkiUppgard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Enjoy”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

What a beautiful place!! the view is OMG unbelieveble..
the staff is friendly and professionnal, ask for the great cocktails!
you feel like a VIP guest even if you just come for the first time!
thanks guys !!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Bonito has great ambiance, wonderful food, decent wine list, a full bar and very nice staff in a beautiful location!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank pbguy55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful view, horrible service”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

To be honest, my husband and I never tasted a morsel of food or had a sip of water. The staff escorted us to the bar and left us sitting with no service. Mind you, the bartender was "on duty" behind the bar and only one other person was sitting at the bar. The restaurant had one table of 12 and a table of two occupied, so the servers were not overwhelmed.
The bartender never even bothered to look up at us as we sat waiting for a drink. The party of 12 were loud and obnoxious but they were getting plenty of service.
We sat at the bar waiting to be acknowledged for about 10 minutes and then decided to leave. No one bothered to ask why.
There are do many wonderful places to dine in St Barth without the insulting "better than you" attitude. Don't bother going, the prices are outrageous as well! Skip Bonito experience!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonito St Barth also viewed

Grande Saline, St. Barthelemy
St. Jean, St. Barthelemy
 
Gustavia, St. Barthelemy
Gustavia, St. Barthelemy
 
St. Jean, St. Barthelemy
St. Jean, St. Barthelemy
 

Been to Bonito St Barth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing