We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcome Back ”

Le QG Saint Barthelemy
Ranked #24 of 71 Restaurants in Gustavia
Restaurant details
Reviewed May 28, 2018 via mobile

We were very sad when we found out Cote Porte had been destroyed by Irma but are thrilled with the new QG location, decor, and food. Most of the CP staff is there and, as usual, it was full of young locals. The new location has great energy. Many of the selections are from the CP menu. My husband got the grilled tuna with green beans, one of his favorite meals on St Barth’s. I had the scallops and mushroom risotto which was delicious. We topped it off with profiteroles and their tasty vanilla rum. We were extremely happy with our entire dining experience and will return before we leave.

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank nqh1223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (19)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 20 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2018

Service *****
Food *****
Value ****

Today we tried an attractive new restaurant, also known as Quartier General. As is our custom we ordered 3 Tapas-style appetizers, one for each of us and 1 for the table, but we share it all - Grilled Calamari, Poached Egg with Seared Foie Gras, and Cod Fish Fritters. All 3 were as different as they could be, but each was distinctively delicious. Everything was excellent, well seasoned and well prepared.
For our main course (the restaurant offers 2 portion sizes) I had the the small Salade Pilou - goat cheese, toast, egg, and prawns with mesclun salad with a creamy bacon dressing. Fantastic!!
My partner ordered the small Salade Italienne - a salad comprised of grilled vegetables, mozzarella, artichoke, and Parmesan cheese. Again, another smash hit.
For desert we shared some fresh pineapple with a coconut foam, in a word, delicious.
Le QG offers dinner as well. And, if you’re into people watching, this attractive open space concept restaurant is perfect.
Le GQ is a real treat, and they serve some extraordinarily exceptional food.

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank 3,902,244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I recently dined at QG and it’s now one of our favorite restaurants in St. Barts. It’s the same owners as the old Côte Port. The large menu is also similar to the one from Côte Port. We went on a Friday night and the place was filled with locals. It has a great buzzy atmosphere and the new venue is beautiful! Great service, food and reasonable prices. Don’t miss this new gem in Gustavia!

Date of visit: March 2018
6  Thank Vickie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

Date of visit: December 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: September 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le QG Saint Barthelemy also viewed

Grand Cul-de-Sac, St. Barthelemy
Gustavia, St. Barthelemy
 
Gustavia, St. Barthelemy
Anse de Lorient, St. Barthelemy
 
Gustavia, St. Barthelemy
 

Been to Le QG Saint Barthelemy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing