We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super quiet and VERY relaxing”
Review of Colombier Beach

Colombier Beach
Book In Advance
More Info
$100.00*
and up
St Barts Ferry Transfer from St Maarten
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Relax on this shady, isolated beach - after that 30 minute walk to get there from the main road, you'll need it.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
88 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Super quiet and VERY relaxing”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We took a ferry to St Barths from SXM just to check out. trekking around a bit we took a ride over to Colombier beach. This an absolutely beautiful and serene beach. Way to easy to sit back and fall asleep while looking at the ocean. Too bad it was to far to get here again! Everyone one the beach was focused on chilling out and relaxing and seemed to have enjoyed it as much as we did. Would highly recommend!!

Note: The ferry we took to get here was a bit fast and the ride could be a tad much for those inclined to seasickness. Worth it if you can stomach it. My husband had no issues and I usually do not but this got to me a bit.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Aggs7584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    300
    57
    10
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
212 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 320 helpful votes
“The best beach in St. Barts”
Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I have been to Colombier Beach a few times. It's our favorite beach. We love that it's mostly deserted except for the many boats anchored offshore. The water is relatively calm and such a beautiful turquoise color. If you get there early, you may be able to snag one of the few spots that gets a bit of shade from the rocks. Our favorite way to get to Colombier is by hiking the goat path all along the coast from Flamands to Colombier Beach. It's relatively easy and so scenic.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Vickie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelocta, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Missed it”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

This is the best beach. We missed it first trip. Now we will have an excuse to return. A must do beach.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank NonieandCalvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“lovely beach”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

park at the vista point and hike down (about 25 min ) wear solid hiking shoes , my wife.s flip flops fell apart half way there and i had to fix them with fishing line found on the beach. beautiful remote location, but there were quite a few boats anchored in the bay. the hike up and out is great excercise

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank nishan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Covy”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

This is a nice little cove. You can snorkel to the rocks by the old Rockefeller compound on the cape. One night our captain took us out after midnight to the beach. It is very quiet here. We saw lots of starfish.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ShaeD29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Colombier Beach also viewed

St. Jean, St. Barthelemy
St. Barthelemy, Caribbean
 
St. Barthelemy, Caribbean
Gustavia, St. Barthelemy
 

Been to Colombier Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing