We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The most beautiful place on Saba”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Windwardside, Saba

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Katja B
Braunschweig, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The most beautiful place on Saba”
Reviewed April 7, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
5
people found this review helpful

A small paradise in the big paradise and a special place.
Very quietly conveniently with fantastic view of the sea and miraculous garden.
A wonderful flatlet with very private atmosphere.
Very charming and attentive hosts.
Albert and Michael many thanks that we your guests might be.
I hope we see again.
Best regards Katja

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 18, 2017
Thank you Katja, we enjoyed having you, you were perfect guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary N
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Just Beautiful”
Reviewed February 16, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
7
people found this review helpful

This is a lovely one bedroom rental. The space is beautifully decorated with a full-function kitchen, private entry, stunning southern view, pool 10 feet rom the door.
1) Saba. An amazingly picturesque island, off the beaten path, with amazing hiking and scuba diving. Windwardside has most of the small, intimate hotels and restaurants. Sea Saba took great care of all diving logistics and they run a very good operation. Hiking a rain forest to 870m above sea level with a 75 mile visibility is a once in a lifetime experience. There is not too much in the way of other activities, (kids would likely be bored) but the restaurants and bars have parties and happy hours, ecotours and educational activities - beautiful, quiet, remote. The rental is a 15 minute hike to town, a little vertical but easy for hikers and you can call a taxi 24-7. Delicious bakery, glass blowing studio, two museums and a great supermarket all within walking distance. Do not rent a car. Do not attempt to drive here (sorry, afraid of heights - the roads are cliff-hugging)
2) Owners of the property run the island's big real estate business and live upstairs. They are wonderful hosts and very helpful with getting us settled, orienting us to the island, had a very complete guide book to the island and have a very cute puppy that comes to visit poolside. They are upstairs but I don't think we saw or heard each other all week.
3) The rental is lovingly decorated and beautifully furnished - AC works great, internet is ok on the island for mail/FB/browsing - no streaming (remember, island get away). Sunrise/sunset yoga on the pool deck overlooking the ocean is one of the most life-affirming activities imaginable.

I can't recommend a stay here strongly enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: view, location, isolation
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 4, 2016
Thank you so much for this wonderful review. So glaad you enjoyed your stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Magical stay and 5 star hosts!”
Reviewed January 6, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
8
people found this review helpful

Out of the Blue is a wonderful place to stay in Saba. After hiking and exploring the island extensively, I can tell you that the location is perfect. Our hosts exceeded our expectations with hospitality and the cottage was appointed with all of the necessities and more. It sounds like I'm gushing and I am. The cottage is a gem on a truly unique island! I highly recommend Out of the Blue for any single person or couple traveling to Saba.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The serene location close to the main town of Windwardside
Liked least: I have no complaints at all
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 12, 2016
Thank you for the great review.
We enjoyed meeting you and are so glad you had a good time.
Please come back and visit soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M
Wolfeboro, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best place to stay on Saba and the owners are the best”
Reviewed December 10, 2015 for a stay in December 2015
3
people found this review helpful

So clean you have the pool to yourself nice views great landscaping they even gave me a key to the garage so I could keep scooter out of the rain

Traveling group: Solo
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 14, 2015
Thank you David,
Love having you at our apt.. You are the perfect guest.
Glad you enjoyed your stay!
Albert
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
globaltra...
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay!”
Reviewed August 10, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
6
people found this review helpful

Everything about the property and location is perfect. The rental (including the pool) was extremely clean and very well equipped. The ocean view is amazing and a really nice place to relax. The location is also very quiet and offers privacy. The manager was very helpful and friendly and available for any questions (there was also an information booklet that was available for use). It looks even better in real life - I would definitely stay here again;

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing