We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charm where you least expect it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Selera Dunia Boutique Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Windwardside B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 26, 2013

We (me, my wife and our son) spent three nights at this lovely Boutique Hotel. At present it has only two rooms available; we stayed in the one (the Iban) tastefully furnished with Southeast Asian artifacts; the other which looks equally appealing is furnished in Dutch classical style. Style is just the last of many good things. What counts far more is the comfort of the room, the beauty of the view, and the friendliness, and helpfulness of the hosts, Hemmie and Jennie went very much out of their way to make our stay a memorable one: this attention included an occasional ride (when they are not occupied in their jobs), to a trail head or to get groceries, and use of a washing machine for clothes muddy from a hike up Mt. Scenery.

So may little things were done well, including a fine breakfast prepared with imagination and a tranquil koi pond with water lilies. These little things combined to make us feel that our stay was as important to our hosts as it was to us and so we look forward to staying with Hemmie and Jennie again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frankyjean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (45)
There are newer reviews for Selera Dunia Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 45 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2013

Lovely hotel. Stunning views on the Mount Scenery and surrounding villages of Windwardside and Zion's Hill. Beautiful rooms! Unique designs and interiors. An oasis of luxury and tranquility. It reminded me a lot of Bali. Hemmie and Jenny, the hosts,are wonderful. I can recommend it to the fullest. One of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. And a good choice for a romantic outing.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Rob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Selera Dunia was such an amazing hotel, great service and beautiful rooms, also the view from the room was jaw dropping! Each room has a different themed country, I stayed in the Iban room and it was just amazing! I really recommend staying there if anyone goes to Saba, especially if you want to just relax and have a luxurious stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ottie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

I like this stay, It was a really good stay.
The view was good. The owners had a good mood.
The room was clean.
The theme was a dream.
The view was meaningful.
The food was unbelievable.
The trip was memorable.
So have a nice stay at the Selera Dunia.

Room Tip: Both of the room, " The Indonesian Room" and " The Dutch Room" are unique. Can...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yogesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

The Indonesian room and the Dutch room. The owner carefully selected the furniture in Asia en the Netherlands. Sometimes it was also transported by plane to Saba. As the gorgeous replica of the ship “De ZevenProvinciën”, for transportation by boat was found too risky. Actually, it is just that what catches you! The rooms reflect the love and care of the owner and his wife to welcome the guest. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and indeed very clean. In the Dutch room you sleep in a bed, of which the bed frame was the same in which Queen Wilhelmina once slept on Saba!
The smile of Jenny and her breakfast makes the start of the day beautiful and the view outside is fantastic!

Room Tip: If you want to work on your laptop, the Dutsch room is more convenient for it. It has a good table t...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HansD80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemmie v, Owner at Selera Dunia Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Actually I am very pleased with all the reviews we have received so far. They all express our philosophy of running a hotel where personal attendance and care go together with luxury and spacious suites for very affordable prices. We believe in giving that special touch which makes your stay with us a valuable and unforgettable one. Thanks to all reviewers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Gert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Ghislaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Windwardside
18.8 mi away
The Old Gin House
The Old Gin House
#1 of 4 in St. Eustatius
123 reviews
19.0 mi away
Golden Era Hotel
Golden Era Hotel
#4 of 4 in St. Eustatius
34 reviews
1.2 mi away
Queen's Gardens Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Cottage Club
The Cottage Club
#3 of 4 in Windwardside
111 reviews
0.2 mi away
El Momo Cottages
El Momo Cottages
#1 of 3 in Windwardside
254 reviews
0.2 mi away
Scout's Place Hotel
Scout's Place Hotel
#4 of 4 in Windwardside
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Selera Dunia Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Selera Dunia Boutique Hotel

Address: Wall Street, Windwardside, Saba
Location: Caribbean > Saba > Windwardside
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Windwardside
Price Range: $118 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Selera Dunia Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our boutique hotel is unique in its own way. The spacious suits allow the guest to relax and inspire.Each suite is over 70 square meters and is decorated with various artifacts from all over the world.Our room rates are fixed for the whole year. We do not have increased high season prices. This includes breakfast, wireless internet, taxes and fees and everything else you might expect from a luxurious stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Selera Dunia Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Selera Dunia Boutique Hotel Saba/Windwardside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing