We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Little Place”
Review of The Cottage Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Cottage Club
Ranked #3 of 4 Windwardside B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 14, 2010

We had barely even heard of Saba when we booked a stay at the Cottage Club. We relied on the Trip Advisor reviews and were not disappointed. In fact it was even better then we thought.

Patrick and Sophie were extremely nice and friendly and a lot of fun. The location was great - a short walk to restaurants and grocery store but located away from the road. We were amazed how quiet it was.

We will be going back!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank AshevilleRiverviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (111)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 111 reviews

Reviewed January 29, 2010

The Cottage Club was excellent. Patrick and Sophie were amazing hosts The hotel is in a great location, and the rooms were clean and tidy. The views were amazing, and the pool was beautiful. It's not a fancy place, but it's perfect.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vacationer5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2010

The experience at The Cottage Club was fantastic. Steps to the village, restaurants, grocery stores, shops, diving offices, bank, etc. Sophie & Patrick, the managers, are always available to help with anything. The ocean and mountain views are from the complex are awesome.

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peterjt408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2009

We stayed for one week at The Cottage Club Hotel and thouroughly enjoyed our stay. Our cottage was spacious, well appointed and spotless. The views were spectacular. The pool area was great. Great breakfast served.
The part which made our stay even more enjoyable was the care with which the hotel managers, Sophie and Patrick took to make our stay a truly memorable one. Their friendliness was genuine and a welcome addition to any hotel stay.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewYorkAlbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2009

A charming, friendly, pretty place. Nicely appointed rooms with full kitchens and great views. A short walk to the town with restaurants & shops. Wonderful managers who will make you a great breakfast if you make the arrangements before hand. Honor wine bar in the afternoon in the lobby. Forget the Ecco lodge, one notch above camping out. and nothing cool about the place.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CoyoteBWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2009

A nice and pleasant stay with superb hospitality from Patrick and Sophie and a nice view over the hill (room 6).
The Cottage Club is a small hotel where you have your cottage for yourself with a small 'living', and a private balcony. The service of the management is good, they can arrange divinglessons, restaurant reserverations and provide you with lots of details about Saba.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arnie027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2009

Saba is not a 'run of the mill' tourist destination with beaches and nightlife. Instead, go there for peace and tranquility, walking along old forest trails between villages, fantastic scenery and, of course, diving vacations. The Cottage Club is conveniently situated in the village of Windwardside, close to restaurants, and a couple of bars serving good pizzas and barbecue food. The Cottages are spacious studio-type rooms, with cooking facilities, and a balcony, in gardens overlooking the sea. There is a pleasant reception area with a good selection of books and information and seating. Saba is a tiny island, so plentiful taxis make it easy to get around.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edinburgh001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Windwardside
19.0 mi away
The Old Gin House
The Old Gin House
#1 of 4 in St. Eustatius
123 reviews
1.0 mi away
Queen's Gardens Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
El Momo Cottages
El Momo Cottages
#1 of 3 in Windwardside
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Selera Dunia Boutique Hotel
Selera Dunia Boutique Hotel
#2 of 4 in Windwardside
45 reviews
0.1 mi away
Scout's Place Hotel
Scout's Place Hotel
#4 of 4 in Windwardside
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cottage Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cottage Club

Address: Gray Bush Street, Windwardside 1234 AB, Saba
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Saba > Windwardside
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Windwardside
Price Range: $135 - $524 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Privacy, tranquility and comfortable amenities combined with attentive and charming service are an integral part of your stay at The Cottage Club. Conveniently situated to the activities of Windwardside Village, yet seemly miles from civilization, this lovely collection of Saban cottages and the central Great House, surrounded by lush palm-filled tropical gardens, provide a low-key estate like setting. The compound gives you the privacy and convenience of staying in a private villa with the helpful service of a hotel. The uninterrupted views are breathtaking, encompassing wide expanses of the Caribbean Sea as well as the magnificent Mount Scenery. A tropical pool sits serenely at the edge of a cliff. Whether you are here to dive, hike or simply get away from the frantic pace of urban life, The Cottage Club Hotel is an oasis that awaits you... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Cottage Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cottage Club Hotel Windwardside
The Cottage Club Saba/Windwardside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing