We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Cottage Club
Nearby Hotels
$221
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Old Gin House(St. Eustatius)
$230
$223
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Simpson Bay Resort & Marina(Simpson Bay)(Great Value!)
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveler rating
72
32
9
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
32
9
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice poolmount sceneryexcellent locationreception areawindward sidedive tripsea sabatwo double bedswalking distanceislands in the caribbeanrestaurants and shopsgrocerybalconycottageoceanhikingfrogs
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 113 reviews
Reviewed November 16, 2009

A nice and pleasant stay with superb hospitality from Patrick and Sophie and a nice view over the hill (room 6).
The Cottage Club is a small hotel where you have your cottage for yourself with a small 'living', and a private balcony. The service of the management is good, they can arrange divinglessons, restaurant reserverations and provide you with lots of details about Saba.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arnie027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2009

Saba is not a 'run of the mill' tourist destination with beaches and nightlife. Instead, go there for peace and tranquility, walking along old forest trails between villages, fantastic scenery and, of course, diving vacations. The Cottage Club is conveniently situated in the village of Windwardside, close to restaurants, and a couple of bars serving good pizzas and barbecue food. The Cottages are spacious studio-type rooms, with cooking facilities, and a balcony, in gardens overlooking the sea. There is a pleasant reception area with a good selection of books and information and seating. Saba is a tiny island, so plentiful taxis make it easy to get around.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edinburgh001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2009

When I think of the Cottage Club, only the word "flawless" comes to mind. Perched among Saba's magnificent wild mountains and above the deep sapphire ocean, the Cottage Club blends in perfectly with the surrounding natural beauty. Clean, quiet, spacious and comfortable, the Cottage Club is a great place to relax, put your feet up, and enjoy Saba's spectacular views. Or, if you get the urge to adventure, chat with the extremely friendly and helpful managers, Patrick and Sophie. Having once ridden bicycles from Amsterdam to Tibet (in the winter!) they will be quick to help you plan an active, off-the-beaten-track holiday on Saba, the tall craggy island known in the Caribbean as the Unspoiled Queen. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SoozAppleBay_Tortola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2009

I Really loved my stay at The Cottage Club. Very Nice and clean cottages for a great price.. and the view is amazing!!
owners are very relaxed and nice people

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank indi1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2009

I would love to keep this island a secret, but my fellow divers must know about this place. We stayed here in February of 2005 as part of a scuba diving group and we were split up between Julianna's and here. The rooms at this gem are spacious with a large beds and a large kitchen area. The balcony provides you with a breathtaking view. It is just a short walk to the restaurants and shopping area as well. I almost forgot the pool, which seems like we had to ourselves except for the night the owners graciously allowed our group to have a party there one night. If I'm lucky enough to return to Saba, I'll stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnronNyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews