We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lots of space, privacy and awesome views”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Cottage Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Cottage Club
Ranked #3 of 4 Windwardside B&B and Inns
Mount Juliet, Tennessee
Level Contributor
178 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Lots of space, privacy and awesome views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

We were on a diving trip booked through Sea Saba and they were as fantastic as all the reviews I read said they were. We really liked CC because of its location close to town (we walked EVERYWHERE, including to the top of the hill for dinner at Shearwater - twice!), all the space in the cottage (large bedroom area, sitting area, full kitchen with table and chairs, as well as a deck out back to sit with coffee in the morning, and to hang out dive gear) and the peace and quiet afforded by its location a little off the beaten path, and not a large resort. The pool was gorgeous and cool. The housekeeping staff did an excellent job every morning. We didn't get to interact much with the front desk staff, but they seemed very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stork90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    30
    9
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
55
13
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Washburn, WI
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

We found our cottage to be very comfortable. May and Audrey at the front desk were always Very helpful. We got to be great friends with our neighbors. Saba is a place where things like that happen. If you are looking for luxury...Cottage Club may not be your style. If you want a comfortable room with a great view and location, you will love it! The pool is very refreshing after a day of hiking.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmberMWashbun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virgin Gorda
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

We made a snap decision while on St. Maarten to go to Saba for a dive excursion. When we gave the dive shop our criteria, they booked us at the Cottage Club. Our accommodations were not our priority, however, we were completely taken by the Cottage Club! Charming, quaint, the view to die for! Audrey at the front desk was equally charming and made us feel like we were part of the community. A very welcoming atmosphere.

This is a place where old world values, the basic ones . . . are a natural!

Thank You!

Scott and Jennifer Brigham

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
420 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012

We did a lot of planning before we arrived on saba, We chose this place because of the reviews and price. We made a good decision. Every thing was clean and brite. The staff was very friendly and helpful. When we arrived we were greeted at the door and were called by are name. Then we were offered a welcome drink from the refrigeration in the main house. The cottage (Number 2) had a king bed and a view that I still can not and do not want to get out of my mind. The breakfast they offer is simple but very good. We plan to be back in may and will stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for cottage #2 its at the bottom and has the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelman360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

We stayed at the Cottage Club as part of a last-minute, three island get-away. We wanted to be in Windwardside but have a few amenities. Cottage club turned out to be a great choice.
When we arrived from St Martin via WinAir (yes, that landing is really something!), all the passengers from the plane ended up in one taxi van. Even with stops along the way to drop off other passengers, the ride was about 15 or 20 minutes.

Upon arrival at the Cottage Club, we were offered a complimentary beverage from the honor bar and had a short wait while the hostess showed another couple to their cottage. The main house is very nice and coffee and tea are always available in the lobby area.

Our Cottage (#5) was in the second row of cottages from the edge of the hill. We had a great view from our balcony. You do see a bit of the cottage in front of you, but they are well placed so that you see mostly the ocean.

We had two double beds in our cottage, which necessitated sleeping separately. But we booked so late, we could not be picky about bedding. The cottage was clean and airy. There is no A/C, but by opening all the windows and the patio door you get a nice cross breeze that keeps it cool enough at night. The bathroom was small but hot water was more than adequate. As with most places in the Caribbean, mildew is a problem, and there was a bit in the bathroom, but nothing too off-putting. The kitchen has a small fridge, a full stove and oven and is fully stocked with dishes.

It is a five minute walk into Windwardside, and there are many restaurants and two grocery stores so it is easy to ‘self cater’, We usually made our own breakfast and lunch and went out to dinner. It is important to have the team at the Cottage Club make your dinner reservations, even when it is not high season. The restaurants need to know how many people to expect for an evening.

The grounds at Cottage Club are beautiful and the pool was a pleasant surprise as well. It is clean, cool and has a remarkable view down the mountain to the Ocean. It was a nice place to hang out in the afternoon.
Overall it was a very relaxing stay, clean comfortable accommodations (with a great view) and a friendly helpful staff.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WIGolfers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Cod
Level Contributor
167 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

We loved our 2 night short stay at the Cottage Club. We were warmly greeted by the manager, May, who offered us a cold beverage from the honor bar fridge. She is a lovely hostess & informed us of the property, the breakfast area with serving times + the honor bar system. She called and made reservations for us at restaurants and arranged a taxi tour of the island with taxi driver Donna. Then she walked us down to Cottage # 2. The quaint cottage was very nicely appointed with a kitchen area, small fridge, microwave, coffee maker, sink, dishes, pots & pans. There was a small teak kitchen table with two chairs. There was a lattice wall between the kitchen/dining area and the bedroom area. The 4 posted king size bed had a large chest of drawers on one side, and a bed side table with an iPod docking station. There was a blue antique sofa w/two pillows that matched the bedspread. There was one closet and also a desk area with a mirror background wall. The bathroom was small, but ample enough for the 2 of us w/ a shower stall and a window looking outside. The cottage had a great little deck, with 2 white plastic rattan chairs and one table. The bedroom had a ceiling fan, which we never turned off. We slept with the windows and the deck door open each night, listening to the tree frogs - there were no mosquitoes or bugs to speak of, it’s amazing! The Cottage Club has a great pool surrounded in a canopy of greens/flowers, plenty of comfortable chairs and lounge chairs. The view from the pool and our cottage were breathtaking …… looking down the green mountainside to the blue waters of Saba. On some days we could see the top of mount Scenery, other times it was covered in the clouds. The Cottage Club is located near Windward side town area. We walked over during the day and evenings after dinner. This is a quiet hotel & island, if you are looking for alot of night time action, then this is not for you. If you are looking for total relaxation, away from the fast pace of everyday life back home, this place is for you ~ heaven on earth!! We will definitely return to Saba and stay at the Cottage Club!

Room Tip: Cottage 1 + 2 are last set of cottages down the mountain. So you have only 1 side neighbor, but no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Basset_Mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bologne, Italie
Level Contributor
321 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2012

5 min walk distance from the key-cross and main centre of Windwardside, with a small nice pool and a marvellous view over the sea it's a good sleeping solution in rooms with good wood furnitures and kitchen corner but without restaurant. you have your breakfast served in the morning (only one choice! but good!) then you are recommended to become a frequent client of Wolfgang at the Scout's Place Hotel and Restaurant (3 min walking distance). Hicking trails around the island are unique and unforgettable as you jump into a wild tropical nature among birds and snakes over a steep path where you can have wonderful views of the high cost over the sea. the humidity is high, the people are very friendly between them (it seems to be like ina community) but not so much with the turists! in the island of Saba there is an University of Medicine with foreign students (mainly from Canada and the USA) and doctors are available for your needs. Diving is the best attraction of the island of Saba thanks to the deep wall, the clearness of the water and the richness of fish...Wolfgang will be your reliable and pleasant reference at the Scout's Place Hotel

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank atons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Windwardside
19.0 mi away
The Old Gin House
The Old Gin House
#1 of 4 in St. Eustatius
4.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
19.2 mi away
Golden Era Hotel
Golden Era Hotel
#4 of 4 in St. Eustatius
3.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampshire Hotel - Queen's Garden Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
El Momo Cottages
El Momo Cottages
#1 of 3 in Windwardside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
0.2 mi away
Selera Dunia Boutique Hotel
Selera Dunia Boutique Hotel
#2 of 4 in Windwardside
5.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
0.1 mi away
Scout's Place Hotel
Scout's Place Hotel
#4 of 4 in Windwardside
4.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cottage Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cottage Club

Property: The Cottage Club
Address: Gray Bush Street, Windwardside 1234 AB, Saba
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Saba > Windwardside
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Windwardside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Privacy, tranquility and comfortable amenities combined with attentive and charming service are an integral part of your stay at The Cottage Club. Conveniently situated to the activities of Windwardside Village, yet seemly miles from civilization, this lovely collection of Saban cottages and the central Great House, surrounded by lush palm-filled tropical gardens, provide a low-key estate like setting. The compound gives you the privacy and convenience of staying in a private villa with the helpful service of a hotel. The uninterrupted views are breathtaking, encompassing wide expanses of the Caribbean Sea as well as the magnificent Mount Scenery. A tropical pool sits serenely at the edge of a cliff. Whether you are here to dive, hike or simply get away from the frantic pace of urban life, The Cottage Club Hotel is an oasis that awaits you... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Cottage Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cottage Club Hotel Windwardside
The Cottage Club Saba/Windwardside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing