We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden gem on Saba”
Review of The Cottage Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Cottage Club
Ranked #3 of 4 Windwardside B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We loved our 2 night short stay at the Cottage Club. We were warmly greeted by the manager, May, who offered us a cold beverage from the honor bar fridge. She is a lovely hostess & informed us of the property, the breakfast area with serving times + the honor bar system. She called and made reservations for us at restaurants and arranged a taxi tour of the island with taxi driver Donna. Then she walked us down to Cottage # 2. The quaint cottage was very nicely appointed with a kitchen area, small fridge, microwave, coffee maker, sink, dishes, pots & pans. There was a small teak kitchen table with two chairs. There was a lattice wall between the kitchen/dining area and the bedroom area. The 4 posted king size bed had a large chest of drawers on one side, and a bed side table with an iPod docking station. There was a blue antique sofa w/two pillows that matched the bedspread. There was one closet and also a desk area with a mirror background wall. The bathroom was small, but ample enough for the 2 of us w/ a shower stall and a window looking outside. The cottage had a great little deck, with 2 white plastic rattan chairs and one table. The bedroom had a ceiling fan, which we never turned off. We slept with the windows and the deck door open each night, listening to the tree frogs - there were no mosquitoes or bugs to speak of, it’s amazing! The Cottage Club has a great pool surrounded in a canopy of greens/flowers, plenty of comfortable chairs and lounge chairs. The view from the pool and our cottage were breathtaking …… looking down the green mountainside to the blue waters of Saba. On some days we could see the top of mount Scenery, other times it was covered in the clouds. The Cottage Club is located near Windward side town area. We walked over during the day and evenings after dinner. This is a quiet hotel & island, if you are looking for alot of night time action, then this is not for you. If you are looking for total relaxation, away from the fast pace of everyday life back home, this place is for you ~ heaven on earth!! We will definitely return to Saba and stay at the Cottage Club!

Room Tip: Cottage 1 + 2 are last set of cottages down the mountain. So you have only 1 side neighbor, but no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Basset_Mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (111)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 111 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2012

5 min walk distance from the key-cross and main centre of Windwardside, with a small nice pool and a marvellous view over the sea it's a good sleeping solution in rooms with good wood furnitures and kitchen corner but without restaurant. you have your breakfast served in the morning (only one choice! but good!) then you are recommended to become a frequent client of Wolfgang at the Scout's Place Hotel and Restaurant (3 min walking distance). Hicking trails around the island are unique and unforgettable as you jump into a wild tropical nature among birds and snakes over a steep path where you can have wonderful views of the high cost over the sea. the humidity is high, the people are very friendly between them (it seems to be like ina community) but not so much with the turists! in the island of Saba there is an University of Medicine with foreign students (mainly from Canada and the USA) and doctors are available for your needs. Diving is the best attraction of the island of Saba thanks to the deep wall, the clearness of the water and the richness of fish...Wolfgang will be your reliable and pleasant reference at the Scout's Place Hotel

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank atons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

The cottage club is a perfect place for a casual, stress-free vacation. The cottages are lovely and have fabulous views. They are very simple and unpretentious, so as long as you don't expect a luxury resort, you will be good to go (you will get some insects and the occasional lizard in your cottage). We really liked having the kitchen to make breakfast in the morning and lunch after diving. With the grocery stores right around the corner, this was an easy way to save some serious money over the course of the trip. CC is in easy walking distance of all of the restaurants in town and several hiking trails (the hiking itself was also wonderful!), and our dive shop (Saba Divers) picked us up each day at the hotel. The beds were comfortable and the evening breezes sublime - I highly recommend CC!

Room Tip: 1 and 2 have the most unspoiled views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank skiahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2012

Cottage Club is very picturesque! Rooms include full kitchen, cable tv, nice balcony with awesome views! Rooms are clean and the maids are very friendly! Breakfast was excellent (extra cost), included eggs of choice, fresh fruit, yogurt, fresh baked mini loaf of bread, butter and jelly! Very nice! Highly recommend Cottage Club! We have already booked for next year!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Geoffrey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

We stayed in Cottage #1 for five fabulous days in January 2012. We wandered the entire town during this time and I would say the Cottage Club is the best accomodation on Saba for the price - private cottages with private balconies on well-maintained grounds and close to everything. The cottage itself was fully equipped, clean and freshly painted, though the toilets should be upgraded to low-flo in order to save water. The maid service was excellent (they even folded my clothes!). The breakfast was delicious and good value. The pool is cold but has great views. There was no wi-fi in the room, but you could access wi-fi in the lobby/common area. Also, can't forget to mention the cable tv with all-movies-all-day channels! Nothing beats watching movies all day when it's raining!

Room Tip: Cottages #1 and #2 have the best views (cottage #2 has a slightly better view than cottage #1)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ericajv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2012

I stayed in cottage number 4 with my two year old for a week. We had a great stay. I have previously stayed at Scout's and Juliana's and I loved Cottage Club. Having our own balcony was wonderful and the bed was very comfortable. The pool tended to be cool, but my daughter didn't mind at all. We will be going back next year.

Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
3  Thank lawlessgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2011

3rd visit there to Cotttage Club quiet peaceful clean and great neighbors gorgeous flowers iguana, dogs goats chickens ..and a very helpful staff in house LOVE it ....

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mnich2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Windwardside
19.0 mi away
The Old Gin House
The Old Gin House
#1 of 4 in St. Eustatius
123 reviews
1.0 mi away
Queen's Gardens Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
El Momo Cottages
El Momo Cottages
#1 of 3 in Windwardside
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Selera Dunia Boutique Hotel
Selera Dunia Boutique Hotel
#2 of 4 in Windwardside
45 reviews
0.1 mi away
Scout's Place Hotel
Scout's Place Hotel
#4 of 4 in Windwardside
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cottage Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cottage Club

Address: Gray Bush Street, Windwardside 1234 AB, Saba
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Saba > Windwardside
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Windwardside
Price Range: $135 - $524 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Privacy, tranquility and comfortable amenities combined with attentive and charming service are an integral part of your stay at The Cottage Club. Conveniently situated to the activities of Windwardside Village, yet seemly miles from civilization, this lovely collection of Saban cottages and the central Great House, surrounded by lush palm-filled tropical gardens, provide a low-key estate like setting. The compound gives you the privacy and convenience of staying in a private villa with the helpful service of a hotel. The uninterrupted views are breathtaking, encompassing wide expanses of the Caribbean Sea as well as the magnificent Mount Scenery. A tropical pool sits serenely at the edge of a cliff. Whether you are here to dive, hike or simply get away from the frantic pace of urban life, The Cottage Club Hotel is an oasis that awaits you... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Cottage Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cottage Club Hotel Windwardside
The Cottage Club Saba/Windwardside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing