We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cozy, private and beautiful view”
Review of The Cottage Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Cottage Club
Ranked #3 of 4 Windwardside B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“cozy, private and beautiful view”
Reviewed February 21, 2012

We stayed in Cottage #1 for five fabulous days in January 2012. We wandered the entire town during this time and I would say the Cottage Club is the best accomodation on Saba for the price - private cottages with private balconies on well-maintained grounds and close to everything. The cottage itself was fully equipped, clean and freshly painted, though the toilets should be upgraded to low-flo in order to save water. The maid service was excellent (they even folded my clothes!). The breakfast was delicious and good value. The pool is cold but has great views. There was no wi-fi in the room, but you could access wi-fi in the lobby/common area. Also, can't forget to mention the cable tv with all-movies-all-day channels! Nothing beats watching movies all day when it's raining!

Room Tip: Cottages #1 and #2 have the best views (cottage #2 has a slightly better view than cottage #1)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ericajv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    30
    9
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
55
13
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Arkansas
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2012

I stayed in cottage number 4 with my two year old for a week. We had a great stay. I have previously stayed at Scout's and Juliana's and I loved Cottage Club. Having our own balcony was wonderful and the bed was very comfortable. The pool tended to be cool, but my daughter didn't mind at all. We will be going back next year.

Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank lawlessgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2011

3rd visit there to Cotttage Club quiet peaceful clean and great neighbors gorgeous flowers iguana, dogs goats chickens ..and a very helpful staff in house LOVE it ....

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mnich2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Praia, Cape Verde
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2011

We really wanted to to go to Saba, but Tropical Storm Emily was making it impossible to go by boat or plane. I was in frequent contact with Denise and Stephan, the caretakers, about our stay. They were very understanding and would have allowed us to cancel at no penalty.
Luckily, we made it. The rooms are spacious, well equipped and ventilated. We had an amazing view of the Caribbean Sea from our deck. They have an amazing pool that is situated in what feels like the middle of the jungle. We didn't purchase the breakfast and bought food at the grocery store instead. The kitchen had everything we needed to cook. The reviews are accurate. This is a gem. I would stay no fewer than four days in Saba. We spent four and wouldn't have had a problem staying longer. The Cottage Club played a big role in our satisfaction with our Saba visit.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chetsuabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwickshire, UK
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights and wish we'd stayed longer. Chris, Ina and Anne were brilliant - so helpful and friendly, we spent ages just chatting to Chris. We only had breakfast one day but it was very good. Free tea and coffee at all times. We had one of the lower cottages, complete with iguanas in the grounds, so didn't overlook anyone else, just a view of the sea and mountains. At night you can watch the numerous bats hunting around the swimming pool.

Cottage itself was spacious and comfortable if a little basic, and there seemed to be a bit of a musty smell on arrival, but it soon disappeared. The window screens were a bit gappy but there really are hardly any mosquitoes on the island - it was a delight after St Martin. The island itself is amazing - just a mountain in the sea, with the sea visible from just about everywhere. The trip up Mt Scenery was quite hard work but really worth it. On recommendation from Ina we ate the first night at the Rainforest Ecolodge restaurant, which was delicious - a bit of an effort to get there but glad we did. Didn't get chance to try all the local restaurants unfortunately.

Even if you are not a diver it is worth taking a trip out on a dive boat for the snorkelling, which is excellent - we saw turtles among other things. There are little jellyfish type things in the sea that sting you but they are harmless, the first time they get you it's a bit of a shock but the initial stinging soon wears off.

All in all a fantastic place and highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank alchemilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lander, Wyoming
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2011

Excellent location, value, views and convenience. Christos and Ina are wonderful inn keepers. The breakfast was wonderful, the location close to the town, hiking and dive operations.

Room Tip: Plan in advance
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank family60502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2011

The Cottage Club's Innkeepers, Christos and Ina along with their capable assistant Anne, made our anniversary trip to Saba a memory we will treasure for the rest of our lives. They prepared delicious breakfasts for us every morning, gave us excellent advice, turned us on to good restaurants* and made reservations for us, answered our neverending questions, provided a crib for our one-year-old, hooked us up with Sea Saba (a first-class Scuba Outfitter), called taxis for us, served good coffee, and made us feel very, very welcome with their cheerful smiles and interesting conversation.

Our cottage, which offered spectacular views of the summit and sea was attractive, clean, and comfortable. The cottages are paired, but separated by bathrooms and closets, so you feel isolated. I loved sleeping with the windows open. In Windwardside, the altitude and cool breeze off the ocean make air conditioning unnecessary.

*(In particular, Restaurant Eden in Windwardside was so good we had dinner there twice. We could have eaten there every night. If you go to Saba, do not miss this dining experience!)

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BuckerooBonzai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Windwardside
19.2 mi away
Golden Era Hotel
Golden Era Hotel
#4 of 4 in St. Eustatius
33 reviews
19.0 mi away
The Old Gin House
The Old Gin House
#1 of 4 in St. Eustatius
122 reviews
1.0 mi away
Queen's Gardens Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
El Momo Cottages
El Momo Cottages
#1 of 3 in Windwardside
254 reviews
0.2 mi away
Selera Dunia Boutique Hotel
Selera Dunia Boutique Hotel
#2 of 4 in Windwardside
45 reviews
0.1 mi away
Scout's Place Hotel
Scout's Place Hotel
#4 of 4 in Windwardside
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cottage Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cottage Club

Property: The Cottage Club
Address: Gray Bush Street, Windwardside 1234 AB, Saba
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Saba > Windwardside
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Windwardside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Privacy, tranquility and comfortable amenities combined with attentive and charming service are an integral part of your stay at The Cottage Club. Conveniently situated to the activities of Windwardside Village, yet seemly miles from civilization, this lovely collection of Saban cottages and the central Great House, surrounded by lush palm-filled tropical gardens, provide a low-key estate like setting. The compound gives you the privacy and convenience of staying in a private villa with the helpful service of a hotel. The uninterrupted views are breathtaking, encompassing wide expanses of the Caribbean Sea as well as the magnificent Mount Scenery. A tropical pool sits serenely at the edge of a cliff. Whether you are here to dive, hike or simply get away from the frantic pace of urban life, The Cottage Club Hotel is an oasis that awaits you... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Cottage Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cottage Club Hotel Windwardside
The Cottage Club Saba/Windwardside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing