We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bar with a view”
Review of Saba's Treasure - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Saba's Treasure
Cuisines: Italian, Caribbean, Pizza
Dining options: Dinner, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Seating
Boone, NC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Bar with a view”
Reviewed April 29, 2012

The food here is also quite good and the pizza was great, but we basically made this our bar of choice on Saba. It is a quiet place and we loved chatting with the folks we recognized walking down the road and watching those that we didn't. Some of our favorite shops were quite close, so it was always a social experience.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank MtnCJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    8
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Salad and Pizza!”
Reviewed January 21, 2012

We actually went there twice. Your basic bar/snack place with good salads and pizza. Located directly on the (one) main street so it can be loud at times but definitely a good place to get a quick chow.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Alex H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Rustic but charming”
Reviewed November 8, 2011

Lively place, seems like a local hang-out. Great pizza! And a good value if your budget is getting tight.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank scottsdiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
150 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Even I liked the pizza!”
Reviewed January 30, 2011

I don't usually eat pizza but was convinced by locals to try ST's. I was very good. I also had great local FRESH fish (saw it come off the truck whole) and a burger. I covered the spectrum. This place is not flashy but you get good food and a solid portion. good value for the price. esp. on an island. The sides are average but the fresh fish more than balances it out. Good friendly service.

  • Visited January 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank oldprop13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonaire
Level Contributor
136 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
“Lousy bartender”
Reviewed August 9, 2010

I must preface this by saying I have tended bar, waitressed and am in the hospitality industry. I travel alone am not half bad looking and am very friendly. I don't expect anything but a warm welcome and good service and good food and drink. I went into Saba Treasure at the recommendation of Tinke at Scouts Place. I walked in greeting the girl at the bar eating and the male bartender. She greeted me back and said no more (so, ok) and he barely looked at me. I ordered a Ting and sat back to enjoy. The silence was awkward so I went outside. I came back in to try again and asked the girl to read the paper. She said ok and then silence again. The bartender never looked at me and did his thing. I mentioned something but realized this was not the place for me so I left. It was strange having just spent time in SUPER friendly Anguilla where everyone greets everyone...

    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caribchakita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saba's Treasure also viewed

Windwardside, Saba
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing