We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding reception”
Review of Brigadoon

Brigadoon
Ranked #2 of 14 Restaurants in Windwardside
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Saba
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wedding reception”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

10-13-12 my son was married on the beautiful island of Saba. We made the wonderful decision to have the reception at the Brigadoon restaurant. Michael and Trish went out of their way to make the occasion very special. Chef Michael's food was delicious and Trish's vivacious personality kept the party hopping.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Shelleyjolie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    370
    58
    11
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“More than Satisfied 3 years in a row!”
Reviewed November 30, 2012 via mobile

We are visiting Saba for our 3rd time in as many years, and the highlight continues to be our multiple trips to Brigadoon! Chef Michaels creations, and his willingness to work with those of us "particular eaters" is unmatched. Trish makes the whole experience memorable and enjoyable. Relaxed setting where flip flops are welcome, and great food combined with a great staff makes this a Saban "must"-and even better if you return for more than one dinner on your visit to the Island! Thanks Trish and Michael! Can't wait to return next trip.

Helpful?
1 Thank skibby12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious Fun!”
Reviewed November 25, 2012

The Brigadoon - What a delightful surprise and memorable dining experience! The food was delectable, fresh and thoughtful - Bravo Chef Michael! Thank you to Tricia for being such an excellent host - we absolutely LOVE you!! You made our dining experience unforgettable. We had so much fun, it truly was one of those special vacation memories we will reminisce about for years to come. Many Thanks!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GSchrawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Don't leave the island without visiting”
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Awesome food and even better people! Trish made our trip a blast! Made sure to come back a second night because we enjoyed our time there so much!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank aschrawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eaton, Colorado
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Yes- It IS THAT GOOD!!”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Travelling in a group with various food desires can be tricky- yet, we found another jewel on The Unspoiled Queen- Brigadoon! The food prepared by Chef Michael (co-owner) was SO GOOD, that when given other wonderful options for dinner - our group unanimously chose to return to Brigadoon for another dinner night! Very unlike us to want to visit the same place twice, but between the Chef's specials, the menu itself, and the completely welcoming/inviting nature of Trisha- you won't be disappointed! Next visit, I wouldn't be surprised if we were there EVERY night! Yes, it is THAT GOOD!!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brigadoon also viewed

 
Windwardside, Saba
Windwardside, Saba
 

Been to Brigadoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing