We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
The Bottom
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (371)
Filter reviews
371 results
Traveler rating
331
29
5
5
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
331
29
5
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews queens garden tree house hot tub living room the entire staff our honeymoon scuba diving course dinner water bottles taxi ride wine list lounge area tiny island sandy cruz caribbean sea welcome drink hiking trails
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 371 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Saba Island is an idyllic destination and Queens Garden is absolutely fantastic. From amazing views to great food, to the most friendly and helpful staff we’ve had the pleasure of meeting in many years, you will love Queens Garden.

The vibe is relaxed but upscale. The staff are attentive, flexible, friendly, and a lot of fun! They make you feel like family and we can’t wait to return. The rooms are tasteful decorated and virtually any request seems easy to the team at Queens Garden.

We will return to Saba Island and stay at Queens Garden again. Truly a special experience!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Alan_Kathy_Preston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire V, Owner at Queen's Gardens Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much Kathy and Alan and it was true pleasure meeting you both and having you as our guests. When you return and we hope that will be soon we will keep our fingers crossed for better weather so you can enjoy more diving!! Regards from all of us at Queens!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020

I don't know what more I can say about how wonderful Queen's is! This was our second two week stay at Queen's, our third Christmas stay, and fourth visit in as many years. We LOVE Queen's, Saba, Claire, Hidde, and all their crew. Master mixologist Duco makes the most interesting cocktails with his huge collection of find..he is always ready with only your comfort in mind. Harry is the best, and chef Nick has done some amazing things with the menu. Concierge Sherri will help with any questions. Two weeks, eight books, seven hikes, and lots of celebrations! Thank you Claire!! Xoxo

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank sethathayerjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire V, Eigenaar at Queen's Gardens Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2020

Seth and Craig! what a pleasure having you as our guests again. Hope to see you again next Christmas if not before :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2020

Claire’s wonderful hotel is truly a hidden gem. Our quick, two night, stay was far too brief. We will return to Saba as quickly as possible and join them again. We visited over the New Year Holiday and the team at the hotel worked tirelessly, forsaking their own enjoyment of the holiday, in order to deliver the guests an exceptional level of service, food, and entertainment. Special notes go out to Duco, who deserves the title of Superman, as he truly does it all. We never saw his feet stop moving. Overall, a fantastic and beautiful experience. This would also be a great place for a honeymoon.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampshire Hotels
Thank dobbsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire V, Eigenaar at Queen's Gardens Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2020

Happy holidays! and thank you for spending it with us. We were truly delighted to have you as our guests and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2019

Queens Garden was a fantastic place to spend our honeymoon! We purchased a Honeymoon package which included a beautiful room with hot tub and views overlooking lush mountains and the Caribbean sea, a massage, a four course meal and other thoughtful surprises.

Claire and the hotel staff were friendly, hospitable and super helpful with organizing activities. By the end of our stay they felt like our friends. The food and hand-crafted cocktails by Duco exceeded our expectations. With only 12 rooms the hotel often felt like you had the place to yourself. In the evenings, guests gather around the bar and share stories about their day's experiences with each other while Duco slings delicious drinks. The hotel was clean and had everything you needed to be comfortable.

Saba & Queens Garden is the place to disconnect, recharge & relax.

We also suggest booking a yoga session with Maggie in Queen Gardens beautiful yoga pavilion.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 295brette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2019

The breakfast was good and the hotel grounds ( outdoors) are well maintained an beautiful. Very relaxing and quiet for those who enjoy being outdoors. The view is spectacular and surroundings clean! The bed was comfortable and we enjoyed having the indoor Jacuzzi. However we did not enjoy the sputtering water pressure and the room seemed unkept, for example: drawers were dusty with various objects in them, carpet seemed like it hadn't been swept in a while, curtains were crushed. The loft in the room was horribly dusty as well!
It was disappointing finding out, after getting to the room and having to go back to the front desk to inquire why the TV wasn't working, only to be then told that the service had been out for months. There were instructions in the room as to what number could be used to contact the front desk, only to find out that there was no phone in the room either. These are things that could have been communicated at check-in, as we were atleast expecting a functioning tv.
Generally, the price of the room is not reflected in the quality of the stay, but we enjoyed the island.

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampshire Hotels
Thank Islanders379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews