We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Do It!!”
Review of Rendezvous Beach

Orlando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Just Do It!!”
Reviewed January 17, 2014

It was a nice hike to the beach. It did take us 25 minutes each way. Coming back seemed harder than going as it is steeper on the beach side. The white sand beach was nice and well worth the hike. This was one of my best days here!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank KJTripps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    12
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oakland, California
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
72 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Totally isolated beach”
Reviewed December 5, 2013

We spent all the surface intervals from our diving with Scuba Montserrat on this beach. We never saw another soul in 5 days. There are very cool turtle nest there, we saw fresh tracks almost every day. Please respect the turtles!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, TX
Level 6 Contributor
453 reviews
117 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 252 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT SNORKELLING ! But unless you are a sherpa....”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

.....you better take a boat to get there. I've seen a few write ups saying that people walked over the "hill" in 30 minutes to get there. Only if you are a sherpa or a young Sir Edmund Hillary did you get there in 30 minutes. It's is a steep climb and would probably make me at least an hour to navigate and probably 2 to do it safely; and I would probably be way to exhausted to enjoy the beach itself.

We arranged a snorkeling tour of the bay/beach with Scuba Montserrat and highly recommend their services. Very reasonable, knowledgeable and personable. Even if you do not use them, at the very least I recommend that you arrange a boat to take you to the beach.

Once you are there, the snorkeling in the area is excellent ! We saw tons of fish and corals that we did not see during out two weeks in Antigua and the snorkeling is much better than other locations we visited in Montserrat as well. The surf is calm and very good for all ages and experience levels.

I do HIGHLY recommend you pack a snack and drinks as there are no facilities on the beach....and likely no other people. The only other people we saw was a young couple that asked if they could get a boat ride back with us since they did not have it in them to traverse the "hill" again. You may also want to bring some sort of shade device (beach umbrella, portable pavilion etc) as the only shade is under manzania (sp?) trees.....known for their caustic sap and apples.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank Eric P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful Beach”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Lovely, secluded beach. We went there by kayak, rather than hiking. Got pummeled in the surf, had to swim to retrieve the kayak, but that's another story. Loved the beach in spite of the kayak debacle. The water trip around the head is also very pretty.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank DonDodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Secluded, deserted beach”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Great snorkeling - well worth the hike over the hill from Little Bay. We had the beach to ourselves both times we were there. Can't beat it.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank mogalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rendezvous Beach also viewed

 

Been to Rendezvous Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing