We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tina's pumpkin fritters, yummy!”
Review of Tina's

Tina's
Ranked #13 of 25 Restaurants in Montserrat
Cuisines: Caribbean
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
240 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Tina's pumpkin fritters, yummy!”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

The local hangout. It's where you meet everybody. Very busy and we got to make friends there, even if we just stayed around five days.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank 1Norwegian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    18
    7
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
WV
Level Contributor
98 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good food and portions. Not my favorite atmosphere of the others we have visited.”
Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

We could not get into Trevor's so drove to Tina's. They were efficient, friendly, and the food was good. Pizza was good and I had a lobster dish. Good opportunity if some of the things in Salem are full.

Helpful?
Thank chicwhorips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

This is probably one of the best restaurants in Montserrat. The location is very convenient, the tables are beautifully set with cloths and the menu choice and food is excellent. The only issue we had was the long wait for our food after ordering but we were there at lunchtime which is their busiest time and when in the Caribbean on vacation who is in a rush anyway!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank 1BriKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Colorado
Level Contributor
110 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great pizza!”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Wonderful atmosphere, good pizza. My husbands seafood platter was basically frozen, deep fried items, so that's why this is 4 stars instead of 5. Can get takeout pizza, which is a great option. No ocean view, but good outdoor seating. Order the pizza, then come back, it can be a while.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank mogalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic place for lunch”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Really great food, classic local dishes served with a smile. Liked the location for people watching even if its a busy area. Was sad to only find it at the end our our trip but thankfully going back this year!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ailska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tina's also viewed

Montserrat, Caribbean
Olveston, Montserrat
 
Montserrat, Caribbean
 

Been to Tina's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing