We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Warm welcome, excellent value for spotless and...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of MacZel Apartment

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Montserrat

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Chris S
Kigali, Rwanda
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Warm welcome, excellent value for spotless and comfortable stay”
Reviewed April 9, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This little airy apartment was perfect for our two-week stay in Montserrat. Perfectly placed for J's work in Brades and for getting round the whole island generally. Nothing was too much trouble for Mac and Zelma who welcomed us and accommodated our ideas to make a few upgrades (I like cooking so suggested a couple of items for the kitchen). Although not on the beach, the views over Lookout to Antigua beyond are fantastic - and it only takes 10 minutes to drive to most places anyway.
The apartment comprises a comfortable double bed with regular change of sheets, sofa bed, fridge freezer, washing machine, very good shower, plenty of wardrobe space, fully netted windows (not that there were many insects about in March), pretty little garden for sitting in, and peace and quiet. I would thoroughly recommend this place for a base for longer staying people who are either working on holidaying on the island.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet and value
Liked least: Flaky internet - but probably beyond control of owners
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 10, 2016
Thanks for the suggestions. Thanks for the review. We are happy that you both were comfortable.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gemini461
Montserrat
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A beautiful, comfortable, relaxing, and inviting apartment.”
Reviewed January 15, 2012 for a stay in August 2011
3
people found this review helpful

I stayed at the apartment for approximately three months and had an absolutely wonderful time. The apartment looks very new and with lots of space, giving a feeling of warmth and relaxation. It also gave me a feeling of been right at home. The natural breeze coming from the right of the building through the windows provides a wonderful atmosphere for sleep and just simply relaxing. The view from the house is also fantastic especially the view of the ocean. There is complete privacy and silence which I really appreciated. I would recommend this apartment to anyone visiting or living on the island. My three months was well spent.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The veiw and the bedroom
Liked least: The area to travell to hang out your clothes and the area designated for hanging out your clothes
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 10, 2016
We are so happy that you had a lovely three-month stay. Thanks for the review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
Reviewed December 30, 2011 for a stay in December 2010
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 10, 2016
Thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing