We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Post-Beach/Pre-Dinner Stop”
Review of La Bodega du Bout

La Bodega du Bout
Ranked #28 of 77 Restaurants in Trois-Ilets
Restaurant details
Reviewed March 9, 2017

La Bodega was right next to our rental in Village Creole, so it made for an easy stop when we working looking for a snack between the beach and dinner. We had just spent all day at the beach and planned to go back to the apartment to shower and change before dinner. Well, with four women, we knew how long that could take, so a snack of some sort was entirely necessary. We all decided to share the cheese and charcuterie platters and boy were we glad that we did! They were so good! The best part is that La Bodega doesn't skimp on the French bread. Our waitress continued to bring out more without us even asking until we completely finished both platters. They also offer a larger cheese and charcuterie combo platter that we didn't get but saw several of. These looked amazing as well and were perfect for a group to share.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JoceHad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (92)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 92 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2017

I had a great time at this place. If you are looking for simple food fare that isn't too expensive, then this is the the place for you.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank Stephanie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2017

Our apartment was just above La Bodega and so we would always see the fun crowd down below us (if we weren't also at the restaurant). We didn't try the food but the drinks were great and the staff was awesome. Also, super cute cat.

Date of visit: February 2017
1  Thank Tilipmans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2016

We came for a quick lunch stayed for several hours enjoying several small dishes and a couple of bottles of wine. Good ambience good service and a good location.

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank oranya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2016

We stopped here a few times to get some beverages, both alcoholic and non, to take with us. What's not to love when you can get alcohol to go as you walk around in the hot Caribbean sun while on vacation?
We were always greeted and served quickly enough. Although not as cheap as the beers you can get from the woman in the van in the parking lot on the way back to La Plagerie, the cost was still not over the top.
If you want to sit outside at a more casual atmosphere and have a bite to eat, this looked like a good place, we didn't end up eating here.
The staff spoke mostly French but some English when my non Francophone companions had to order for themselves when I was not with them to order in French.

Date of visit: December 2015
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Bugfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Bodega du Bout also viewed

Trois-Ilets, Arrondissement of Le Marin
Trois-Ilets, Arrondissement of Le Marin
 
Trois-Ilets, Arrondissement of Le Marin
Trois-Ilets, Arrondissement of Le Marin
 
Trois-Ilets, Arrondissement of Le Marin
Trois-Ilets, Arrondissement of Le Marin
 

Been to La Bodega du Bout? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing