We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful vacation!”
Review of Hotel La Pagerie

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel La Pagerie
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Trois-Ilets
Certificate of Excellence
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful vacation!”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We stayed at the Hotel La Pagerie for one week in June and had one of our best vacations in the Caribbean ever! Martinique was our 12th Caribbean island vacation. We found that the hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful. It was a great feeling to be met with a smile and greeting of "Bonjour" each day. Yes, French is the official language of the island! However, we found that many people spoke some English so we felt very comfortable travelling throughout Martinique. We also found that knowing a few phrases in French made our adventure even more fun! We really enjoyed being able to walk to the nearby shops, beaches and restaurants. The breakfast at the hotel's garden restaurant was superb! Every morning we enjoyed fresh fruits, delicious breads and pastries among other delicious offerings. Each day we were treated to freshly made custards and I especially liked the brie and other cheeses for breakfast. While we dined at other places, we can say that the meals at the pool bar and the main restaurant were our favorite due to the friendly staff. The evening entertainment presentations were always enjoyable, especially Ballet Tifermasc dancers the first night. Our room was pleasant, had comfortable beds and a balcony where we enjoyed sitting & reading in the morning. The pool was pretty and clean and we spent many wonderful hours enjoying the peace and calm there. This is a great location for local attractions such as the nearby beach, museums, interesting bars & restaurants; and the shopping was excellent! Also, the hotel is only a few minutes from the ferry which goes to Fort-de-France (a great day trip in itself). Hotel La Pagerie and Trois-Ilets are a great base for exploring Martinique on the well-maintained road system throughout the island. We highly recommend visiting Martinique and staying at Hotel La Pagerie. We plan on returning tout de suite!

Room Tip: Ask for room with kitchenette
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Antilles_Travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laetitia B, Thaïs D at Hotel La Pagerie, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear guest,

Many thanks for your review and your support. We will let it know to everyone.
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at La Pagerie Hotel , and Les Trois Ilets.

We will be pleased to receive you next time.

Regards,

Thaïs Donatien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,037 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    411
    481
    105
    23
    17
See reviews for
212
537
54
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wroclaw, Poland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

stayed at hotel only for two nights but I wish I could have stayed longer Close to everything with clean and quiet and well maintained room (with great view at the garden and pool). The staff was helpful and friendly. Would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank juliagosc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laetitia B, Responsable réception at Hotel La Pagerie, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Madam,

Thank you for your nice comment on Trip Advisor, we really appreciate it.
Hope to see you again at La Pagerie.

Best regards,

Laetitia BIRON
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KONSTANCIN-JEZIORNA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Very nice hotel. Beatiful spacious rooms. Located next to many restaurants shops and bars. 5 minutes on feet to the beach and marina. Nice pool with a bar. If you want to visit the rest of the island you definitely need a car. Tasty breakfast in the garden restaurant. I really recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tobiaszl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laetitia B, Responsable réception at Hotel La Pagerie, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for all this compliments about Hotel La Pagerie.
We hope that you had a wonderfull stay and we'll be very glad to welcome you soon.

Best regards,

Laetitia BIRON
Responsable Réception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We found this hotel several years ago as a reasonably priced choice amongst the higher priced hotels. No beach but there are public ones nearby. We hadn't been here for about 18 years so were pleasantly impressed by the updates. The rooms had been redone (at least in our wing) and work was ongoing during our stay. There is a nice lobby area with bar and a restaurant onsite (we didn't try it). There seemed to be activities for the guests every night if you wanted to take advantage. Most staff spoke very good english and were very friendly. Since we had been here before we were familiar with the location and amenities. However, we arrived very late at night and the night staff could have been more helpful in getting us settled. We couldn't figure out how to turn the lights on (you put the hotel key in a slot which you can't see in the dark) and the air conditioning was spotty. When the night staff came to the room for the second time to work the air conditioner, he couldn't get it to work either, so he moved us to another room for the night. It turned out that it would only go on if the balcony door was shut and the connection to the air conditioner was not tight so you had to jiggle the door several times - once we figured it out we were fine. They give you one complimentary Keurig style coffee and after that you need to pay through the vending machine. A much better option is to visit the store a few steps away and brew your own each morning in the kitchenette in your room and enjoy it on your balcony!, There is also a bakery steps away for fresh pastries and croissants to enjoy with your coffee. Parking is limited, but we never had any trouble getting a spot. Restaurants are nearby and there are several choices. The marina has catamarans, scuba diving and other choices for full or half day trips. Also very close to ferry boat that goes to Fort de France. This place fills up with French tourists so it can be quite lively. We highly recommend this as a good choice to stay while in Trois Ilets.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ssd3206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We stayed a week at La Pagerie. The location is great with several restaurants nearby (in addition to the hotel restaurant) and easy access by ferry to Fort de France. The room was big enough, the balcony roomy for two. Everything was spotlessly clean. All staff members (maid, reception, bar, restaurant) were friendly. The breakfast changed slightly every day and always included fruit, cheese and scrambled eggs as well as the (french) basics. We had a car, travelled around the island during the day and were happy to come "home" to La Pagerie at night.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laetitia B, Responsable réception at Hotel La Pagerie, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear guests,

Thank you so much for the nice rating.
I guess that you enjoyed your stay as you felt at home at Hotel La Pagerie.

See you soon.

Laetitia Biron
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stayed there for 2 days. hotel is poorly marked - it is difficult to find. The room was quite new, new furniture, rooms recently renovated. there was small kichenette in the room but no pots. Bathroom was not very clean, towels changed daily. The pool in the hotel is quite small.
There are few shops in the village. The distance to the Anse Mitan beach is about 5-7 minute on foot.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maxima20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

On-line booking was smooth. Adding in the airport pick-up and drop-off was a good choice. The hotel's location is super with easy access to beach, car rental, resturants, marina and the ferry to FDF. The staff were excellent and as a uni-lingual anglophone they made my wife and I feel welcomed with one exception. The manager's cocktail party (free rum punch) included entertainment (a singer) with an MC which was all in french. A 'door prize' draw called room numbers in full-speed french (i.e. 430 not 4-3-0) and by the time it sank in that we had won something the MC had moved on the pulling another room number ... oh well; one of the costs of not being bilingual. While we did not have many conversations in Martinique, our lack of french did not really hamper our enjoyment of the hotel or the island.
We had a room with kitchenette ... not for gourmet dining but a cost saver. It achieved that but lacked some of the basics that we have gotten in most kitchenettes. For example, no microwave, no toaster and no ice bucket and no kettle (there was a specialized coffee machine but as non-coffee drinkers that did not do any good). It did have two burners, a pot and a frying pan (that were too big to both be on the burners at the same time) but it lacked a pot spoon or a spatchula. My wife and I had to share one bowl but otherwise made do with the rest of the supplies.
We did not use all of the amenities (e.g. pool, gift shop, resturant) but the pool did look inviting if we had time. We did rent a car and do recommend that others do this to see the island, but do warn everyone that automatics are scarce so book ahead and do expect difficult, but not impossible parking at the hotel.
TV was mounted on a wall in a poor location so that it was behind one of the bed posts. We did not watch it much as there were no english channels ... first time anywhere that has been the case and I've travelled all over the world in non-english speaking countries. All things considered, a bit pricy but we enjoyed our stay and would consider staying there again.

Room Tip: Specify a kitchenette if that is important to you. The same goes for a pool view as was a garden/rec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CanadianTrini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trois-Ilets
0.6 mi away
La Suite Villa
La Suite Villa
#1 of 11 in Trois-Ilets
332 reviews
0.3 mi away
Carayou Hotel & Spa
Carayou Hotel & Spa
#4 of 11 in Trois-Ilets
692 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Bambou
Hotel Bambou
#3 of 11 in Trois-Ilets
728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Hotel Corail Residence
Hotel Corail Residence
#1 of 9 in Sainte-Luce
336 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence du Village Creole
Residence du Village Creole
#6 of 11 in Trois-Ilets
118 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bakoua
Hotel Bakoua
#7 of 11 in Trois-Ilets
735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Pagerie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Pagerie

Property: Hotel La Pagerie
Address: La Pointe du Bout, Trois-Ilets 97229, Martinique
Location: Caribbean > Martinique > Arrondissement of Le Marin > Trois-Ilets
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Trois-Ilets
#1 Romantic Hotel in Trois-Ilets
#3 Family Hotel in Trois-Ilets
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel La Pagerie 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Pagerie Hotel ****-Hotel & Restaurant located at the Pointe du Bout in the South West of Martinique comes in beautiful shades of blue and green colours between the turquoise sea, the swimming pool and the tropical garden, in the heart of the most famous sea resort of the island. Open all year, 24/7, your can enjoy your lunch by the swim-up pool bar or your dinner at the semi-gourmet restaurant Le Pitaya and participate in activities and exhibitions held in the hotel. La Pagerie Hotel & Restaurant is well located, at a walkable distance from the beach, casino and shops. It is ideal for couple, businessmen and women to get some rest and distractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Hotel La Pagerie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel La Pagerie Martinique/Trois-Ilets

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing