We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveler rating
58
77
21
15
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
58
77
21
15
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews a small grocery store nice beaches within walking distance shops and restaurants clean towels fort de france rented a car creperies apartment kitchenette noise creole tourist reception soaps du wifi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 174 reviews
Reviewed January 30, 2019

We stayed for 6 nights and loved the location, right above all the shops and restaurants and within walking distance of 2 beautiful beaches. The room itself was equipped with everything we needed, and the air conditioning worked great. The bed was very low to the ground and a bit firm but still comfortable. The only thing we felt was missing was a terrace or balcony, I know some of the rooms did have them but we booked a standard room. We checked in after 5pm so reception was closed but they were very good about sending us instructions for obtaining our key and we had no problems. We checked in with them the next day and they were very friendly and helpful. There were a few things in our room, such as the shower that could have used some updating and repairs but all in all we enjoyed out stay and would recommend staying in the village, maybe consider spending a bit extra and getting a room with a balcony. The wifi worked for us during our entire stay but wasn't the best, which was expected on an island. We rented a car and drove around the entire island, which is beautiful, and I would highly recommend. After exploring the island we decided that the area around Trois Islets and Point du Bout, where we were staying, was our favorite and we wouldn't stay anywhere else!!

Room tip: Get a room with a balcony
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rawnyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Village-Creole, Responsable réception at Village Creole, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2019

Dear,
Thank you for your time. Indeed the residence of the Creole Village is at the heart of water and night activities, but having double glazing in our homes, noise is avoided. All our accommodations do not have balconies but they are all very nice and very big.
We hope you had a pleasant stay in Martinique. It's a pleasure to see you again.
Sincerely
The Creole Village Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2019

There are great things about this property. It is very clean. It is near a couple of nice beaches and near the ferry. The reception people are very nice. I received more clean towels than I needed. There are shops and restaurants all around. The bad thing, for me, was the proximity of the rooms to the restaurants. There was one right below the window where my bed was. I am very sensitive to noise and could not sleep when the music was playing. If you are someone who can sleep with music on, then this might be a decent place for you. The music often played until 11-12 at night. It was quiet afterwards. Sometimes there was noises from the adjoining apartments. The sound proofing was not great. So, if you enjoy staying up later this place would probably work out quite well for you. If you want to rest, not so much.

Room tip: I’m not sure that there are any rooms away from the music. It is set up around a courtyard.
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Village-Creole, Responsable réception at Village Creole, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2019

Dear Client.
Thank you for your time. The Residence has an ideal location to enjoy the activities of Martinique. We are delighted that you had a pleasant stay. We do our utmost to satisfy our clientele and have enjoyed sharing some classical music with you in reception.
All our accommodations have double glazing to avoid possible noise.
It's a pleasure to see you again.

Sincerely
The Creole Village Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2018

We recently spent 5 nights at Village Creole. We loved its location, close to beach, small grocery store and many restaurants and bars.
The apartment itself was very basic for the price; there was a bad smell in the shower throughout our stay and the limited towel service was not acceptable. There were no trash bags, no sponges and no dish soap.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmnb1017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Village-Creole, Responsable réception at Village Creole, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2018

Dear,
Thank you for your time. We are sorry to read that; Our accommodations all have soap, sponges for dishes and garbage bags. Is it an oversight? We will send the information to the service concerned.
It's a pleasure to see you again.
Truly
The Creole Village Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2018 via mobile

I decided to book Village Creole for my third visit to Martinique, because I liked the location. I always try to go to a different hotel for the experience you can get, and I must say it was just perfect for what me and my husband needed. It is not a luxury hotel, but it was very clean, and had all we were looking for. It was nice we did not have to drive around for a restaurant, we just went down the stairs and we could choose from at least 8 different restaurants. We did not have daily cleaning but we didn't mind as we had plenty of towels, soaps, and shower gel. Our room was actually a two storeys apartment with living room, kitchenette and two nice balconies, and at the higher level the bedroom and the bathroom. Make sure if you arrive after 5 pm you communicate this with the reception as they close at 5 pm (they will leave your room key in a lock box next to the reception and will e-mail you the instructions). Very nice and helpful staff, overall we had a great relaxing stay and I totally recommend Village Creole to anybody who would like to visit Les Trois Islets in Martinique.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank anniemarie39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Village-Creole, Responsable réception at Village Creole, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2018

Dear Guest,
We thank you for your comment. We are pleased that we enjoyed our establishment and always do our best to satisfy our clientele. See you again for your fourth stay !!
Sunny greetings from Martinique !!!

The Creole Village Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2018

Martinique is expensive so this place felt a bit rundown for what we paid- until we compared prices elsewhere. We chose Point de Bout for the location b/c we were a group of five and wanted to be able to split up often to pursue our own interests. It was grea t in that respect - a five minute or less walk to two different, but nice beaches, to the ferry to Fort deFrance, at least 10 to 15 bars and restaurants, a casino, movie theatre, bakery, small shop. A 10 minute drive to several museums, and a golf course, a 20 minute drive to a decent Carrefour and in the opposite direction, a good patisserie. Also, easy access to some great southern beaches with good swimming and snorkeling. You'll want a car in Martinique but it was nice to not have to drive everywhere just for a swim, snack or to buy supplies. Great to have secure parking, too.

Room tip: If you want a balcony, ask for it. Not all have them.
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank flyingfinnToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Village-Creole, Responsable réception at Village Creole, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2018

Dear,
We thank you for the comment left to us.
We are delighted that our hotel has met your expectations.
We look forward to seeing you again.
The Creole Village Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews