We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (436)
Filter reviews
436 results
Traveler rating
283
112
26
12
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
283
112
26
12
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub private jacuzzi fort de france enjoyed our stay sitting area hotel is located zandoli hill bay island french gardening car martinique english beaches accommodations
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 436 reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2019

We arrived to stay for a night since we were due to fly from FDF the following day, and did not want to drive across the island early in the morning (curvy dark roads on the side of mountains, doesn't sound like fun at 6 am!).

This is a very hip resort set high up on a hill, with a fantastic main house and view of the town and water off in the distance. Service is very European, friendly, and prompt. Check in was easy. While we were there the facility seemed fairly empty, but it was in March, so it could be slow.

We rented a small 2 bedroom (T3) villa, which was super-cool. Nice kitchen and sitting area, dining table outside, good sized fridge, and the bedrooms both had very nice private bathrooms, so if you are staying with another couple you still have a lot of privacy. Plus, the villa had its own hot tub, which was super cool.

Only downside during our stay was the facility had no running water. At all. No shower, no flushing of the toilets, nothing. This was not the Villa's fault, apparently it happens in the city from time to time but normally only lasts for a couple of hours. For us, unfortunately, it was our entire stay. The hotel provided free jugs of bottled water, but we had to schlep them down to the villas ourselves. It would have been nice if they brought them down for us.

Room tip: If you want easy access to the main house, rent the "Mentos" villa
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bryan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlène M, Responsable relations publiques at La Suite Villa, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2019

Dear Bryan,

We would like to thank you for your review. We are really happy that you had a great stay at La Suite Villa.

Due to the drought, the water was cut off in Martinique for a few days. Unfortunately, there was nothing we could do to restore it. We are sorry to hear that you had to bring the water cans down to your villa by yourself. Our team has done everything possible to ensure this has the least possible impact on our customers, and we thank you for providing feedback so that we can be more vigilant in the future.
We would like to thank you again for your understanding.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2019 via mobile

We stayed for 5 nights with two little children.
The villa itself has rooms but you can also book bungalows.
The staff is heart warming, breakfast excellent and the rooms clean and pretty.
You can feel the unique character of the owner and the artsy approach. Very different to what I ever saw.
Dinner was outstanding although pricey but worth every cent.

Small minus:
- Unfortunately there is no beach attached (next beach is 5 minutes by car) so I’d recommend a 3 night stay before heading on.
- The infinity pool is directly at the restaurant so dinner isn’t too relaxed with little kids
- There’s no lift in the main house (stroller isn’t necessary though)

Overall: Definitely a great choice to make!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank AliciasWanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlène M, Responsable relations publiques at La Suite Villa, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2019

Dear Alicia,

We would like to thank you for your review about La Suite Villa.
We are really happy that you enjoyed your 5 nights with your family.
We really appreciate your feedback, our customer satisfaction is really important to us.

We hope to see you again at La Suite Villa.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2019 via mobile

I really appreciated the friendly service at La Suite Villa. All the staff were helpful and professional. The cook at breakfast was great.
I also enjoyed the calm here(very loud garden maintenance aside!).
The restaurant is very good and you can ask for more child friendly suggestions.
We had a villa and the bedrooms and bathroom/shower rooms were great but the kitchen/living area inside was cold and uncomfortable with vinyl covered chairs(hot weather and vinyl seats?!). It looked quite cheap. I felt there should have been some more thought put into this considering the establishment has 5 stars.
The timing of cleaning of the rooms and other maintenance was badly coordinated, we were out for easily half the time, nearly every day we were disturbed by gardening(electric hedge trimmers)or cleaning.
The hotel is in a residential area so you are overlooked by a taller apartment building. I was expecting to be surrounded by more nature. There was no view from the villa but the view from the restaurant is very nice, see photos.
We enjoyed our stay but I would probably rate this maximum as a 4 star.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank emilyhemilyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlène M, Responsable relations publiques at La Suite Villa, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2019

Dear customer,

We would like to thank you for your review.
We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
We take note of your feedback and will report it back to the Management.

Thank you
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2019 via mobile

The hotel is chic and funky. It is situated in the mountains. The restaurant is a first rate gourmet experience. The staff is French speaking however there are a few staff members who speak English. We were particularly impressed with the office staff, Colleen and Anna, who were incredibly helpful. This a first classs hotel. Martinique has beautiful beaches and wonderful French and creole restaurants.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank carol21403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlène M, Responsable relations publiques at La Suite Villa, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2019

Dear customer,

All the team would like to thank you for your feedback.
We will thank Annabelle and Coline on your behalf!

Thank you again for your stay at La Suite Villa, and we hope to see you again.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2019

The hotel is located above the village and offers a great view of the sea and of Fort de France. Very nice decoration with many interesting and charming details.
Our room was nice and offered also a great view. The restaurant is good (breakfast could however offer some more choices) and service is friendly. The team consists of professionals and trainees - so the level of service however can vary. The menu of the restaurant is good and the quality of the food excellent, but should offer more choices especially for guests staying for several days. The room was cleaned well but not all amenities were replaced automatically. Nice are the free coffee and daily water + 2 bottles of local rum as welcome gift.
Pool and public sitting area rather limited.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PJ-Cologne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlène M, Responsable relations publiques at La Suite Villa, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2019

Dear customer,
We would like to thank you for your review regarding your stay at the hotel. We are really happy that you liked La Suite Villa, the Suite and the restaurant.
We appreciate your feedbacks and we will pay even more attention to these points. Customer satisfaction is our priority and we hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you again at the property. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews