We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (245)
Filter reviews
245 results
Traveler rating
54
105
40
29
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
54
105
40
29
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice business big room cruise ship docks business trip spoke english great bar mini fridge good deal gym bay island martinique toilet euros circulation internet security
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 245 reviews
Reviewed April 5, 2018

I stayed at this hotel just for one night prior to embark on a cruise ship.
Good and stylish hotel, I appreciated the big room and the spacious bathroom.
Dinner was good as well and service fast and friendly.
Breakfast served on a terrace was nice too.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank enricodar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2018

Simon Hotel is beautiful and very modern, However, the reception staff on day one were very unpleasant and unaccommodating. We did meet one pleasant one on our last day. There was a minor issue with check in and the staff, including the front desk manager refused to budge or offer an amicable solution. We were not informed of any of the amenities. Although the hotel is gorgeous I will not want to visit again unless I know for sure the reception staff have been changed!!!!

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Macian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here on the night before a cruise. Spotless, fabulous hotel with perfect view over the bay, great bar for cocktails and beautiful french rose, delicious breakfast! We loved the hotel so much we stayed for lunch and more rose before boarding ship. Every single person, from reception to the bar and restaurant staff, was kind, helpful and professional. Would book another cruise just to stay here.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank maeziet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2018 via mobile

The hotel lost running water every morning for 30 minutes to 4 hours. I guess it’s a construction issue. The buffet breakfast didn’t put bottled water in the espresso and hot water dispenser when the water stopped. The milk and juice ran out st 9:45 and weren’t replaced. The staff seemed overwhelmed. Understaffed perhaps? On day two, there were only packets of Nescafé decaf. No regular. Why someone wasn’t sent to buy coffee in the town— I don’t understand. We paid for 4 nights and left after 2. The town is not a good location for tourism, in my opinion. Absolutely everything is shutdown down on Sundays. The front desk wasn’t helpful. It’s a strange building — difficult to find the entrance and parking lot. The rooms and common areas are attractive

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank sjc68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2018

Hidden entrance and tiny elevator to get there. Soft and French atmosphere,with nice staff and interesting interior design.

Bar service very nice ( great terrace ) but a bit expensive.
Two restaurant available til 10pm. Breakfast system is kinda chaotic but acceptable.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank Luca L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews