We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best Vacation Ever”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Fort-de-France, Arrondissement of Fort-de-France, Martinique

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Ogechukwu...
1 review
“Best Vacation Ever”
Reviewed February 18, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This was the best vacation ever. The people are nice and welcoming, we enjoyed every bit of our time. I can't wait to go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
primersta...
Baltimore
Level 6 Contributor
488 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
“Lovely Rental, Requires a Car”
Reviewed January 23, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We were very pleased with our short stay at the spacious, well-appointed, comfortable, clean apartment rental. There is a huge TV, great internet access and a little sofa in addition to a nice kitchen with most of what you would need (no salt/pepper/sugar/oil is included here but there are cleaning products). The bathroom is a nice size as well, and they did provide soap and shampoo (thanks!). The bed is big and there is a mosquito net, which we definitely appreciated.
The location is ok. It has a decent view from a massive terrace, especially for the sunset, and you overlook the town and can see to the ocean.

But, there is *nothing* to walk to except a pizza place with off hours. You will definitely want a car if you are to see and do much on the island, and many of the beaches will be more than 15 minutes' drive, and you need a car to get to a grocery store - only about ten minutes' drive.

The owners were very hands-off with us, which was fine. We were shown to our room and given a brief rundown, but otherwise did not interact with our hosts, who live in the adjoining home (the terrace adjoins both the rental and the owners' home). They also do not clean the place day-to-day - we love that but I suspect that others might expect more. We found there to be nice touches too - a washer is available, you can line dry clothes, there is a washing machine, and an iron, they gave us plenty of towels, and this place seems suitable and large enough for a long stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 24, 2017
Merci ,
Thank you ...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Míra H
2 reviews
“Great and friendly place to stay”
Reviewed January 18, 2017 for a stay in November 2016

We would like to thank to Hubert, the owner of Villa Cachée for a pleasant stay there. We felt like at home there. The Hubert´s family was very friendly and always gave us an advice and tips on what you should not miss on Martinique.
The apartment is furnished functionally, practically and comfortably. Apartment is also suitable for a longer stay. The kitchen is fully equipped including a coffee machine and dishwasher. Sleeping is very good thanks to the quality of mattress. In addition there is a large TV screen and fast internet connection. The greatest treasure is a large terrace with wonderful view on Fort de France. We have spent pleasant evenings there with excellent French wine. From the terrace you can see palms and cacao trees.
Large supermarket is 10 minutes driving by a car. When you stay on Martinique I recommend to rent a car. The car can be rented directly from the owner of the villa as well. Do not forget to taste the delicious pizza in a take away pizza Chrono, located 3 minutes walking down the road and opposite to the high school.
All the best and thank you once again, Mirek with his family.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chant0820...
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nicely ventilated apartment in Fort-de-France!”
Reviewed January 4, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

The apartment itself is centrally located but not so close to amenities such as groceries store. You will either require a car, take the city bus or go on foot. It is a good 4-5 km to downtown core. There is a spacious terrasse but it is not separated from the common grounds of the owner`s private apartment. I spent 7 days at `Villa Cachée'. Here are a few points I would strongly recommend to the owner for improvement. First, ensure that you you have oil, vinegar, sugar, salt and pepper. These are consumable stuff and are handy specially if your guests envisage to stay more than 5 days at your location. Second, I suggest that the owner put a freezer at the guest`s disposal. This comes very handy and practical. Third, there is a hutch with some alcohol beverages on the terrasse. I found out later from the owner that this it is not a self-service bar and is not intended for personal usage. It is simply put there as a standing decoration. It think it would be nice if the owner could communicate this to his guests before hand in order to avoid any embarrassment specially for foreign visitors who are not accustomed to local life on the island. Other than that, the apartment is clean, modern and nicely ventilated. The view on the bay of Fort-de-France is fantastic.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 6, 2017
Merci pour votre avis, nous accordons de l'importance à vos commentaires ...

Thank you for your feedback, we value your comments ...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M7448SJjo...
England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Unique situation with wonderful hosts”
Reviewed March 9, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Hubert and his partner were very welcoming and helpful. A delightful place to stay overlooking Fort de France.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frederick...
St. Lucia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“a perfect experience”
Reviewed September 2, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
5
people found this review helpful

With a more than helpful host, a more than clean flat, and much attention brought to every detail (a bottle of cold water in the fridge, a little coffee in the cupboard...) : all you have to do is sit back and relax on the spacey terrace overlooking the Bay of Fort de France. We will certainly book again with Hubert the next time we go to Martinique. Just one detail: 'Hidden Villa' is not just a name: make sure you get clear instructions beforehand, or you might spend a little time finding the place! For us that was not a problem, once again thanks to Hubert !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: helpfulness of the owner
Liked least: could be a little difficult to find should you be left on yur own
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uthurribo...
1 review
Reviewed February 12, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing