We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay and explore the island”
other travelers have booked this property
Apartment Entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Apartment Entrance
Apartment Bedroom 1 Apartment Bedroom 2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Apartment Entrance
Apartment Bedroom 1
Apartment Bedroom 2
Apartment Dining Room
Apartment Kitchen
Gazebo
Casa Del Paraiso Property View
Gated Entrance to Casa Del Paraiso
Playa Caracas (Red Beach)
Sun Bay Beach
Sunset at Esperanza
Pata Prieta (Secret Beach)
Bahia La Chiva (Blue Beach)
The Grand Old Ceiba Tree
Local Farmer's Market
Owner David Daily Walking in Downtown Isabel Segunda
Local Fisherman at Mosquito Pier
Sunset at Isabel Segunda
Banana Trees on the Property
Star Fruit Trees
Bananas from the property banana trees
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Ekenedili...
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place to stay and explore the island”
Reviewed August 22, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

while every other hotel was unavailable the dates we wanted, we were glad to find this place and it was a charm. The owner picked us up at the ferry terminal and drove us to the rental car company and waited till we were done and guided us back to the house. The house was a paradise, gated, and well maintained. The fruit trees where a delight to see.
The boys get the run around the yard and try some of the fruits. The house is not the entire house but the two bedroom below with a kitchen and bathroom.
No A/C in the room, but plenty of fan and nice ocean breeze did the job. The house is centrally located and we were few minutes from everything, yet not in the busy part of town. Would definitely recommend. Ask Rick for his Indiana Jam.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dasanchez...
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Guest House to Stay!!!”
Reviewed May 18, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

My family and I stayed at their guest house and they were so accommodating. They communicated very well up to the day we arrived. They provided everything and gave us local places to eat and which beaches to see. I would most definitely recommend for any family to stay with them. They provided the beach chairs and beach towels as well as coolers for us to use. We took advantage of their property for family pictures as well.

Can't wait to go back again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: They owners were very accomodating and pleasant to deal with.
Liked least: Nothing.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly K
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“What a great place!”
Reviewed April 27, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

One of the most beautiful properties on the island. Rick and Terri were awesome, and the worst part of the trip was having to leave. Just walking the grounds you could tell the tension leaving your body. I'm an early riser, and just sitting outside listening to the natural habitat gave me the most comfortable feeling. The apartment gave us all the comforts of home and then some. Why pay an arm and a leg for a fantastic vacation when you felt at home immediately. The beaches were awesome, and you could not ask for a more relaxing atmosphere. For those considering "getting away from it all", THIS IS THE PLACE!! Convenient to the entire island, Casa Del Paraiso has it all!!! Thanks again Rick and Terri for giving us the most enjoyable time! And for you travelers to Vieques, Casa Del Paraiso is exactly what the doctor ordered!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Rick & Terri and the entire property
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krati P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super Awesome”
Reviewed April 19, 2016 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I was in Vieques with friends and stayed at Casa Del Paraiso. It is a great place to stay. David and Cecelia are wonderful. David came to pick and drop us at the ferry station. It is a 10 mins drive. We had such a nice time in the island and in their house. They helped us with renting car and all sort of information about the place. The house is lovely, and close to the beaches, like 5 mins drive. You can barbeque and hang out in the garden.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy F
Delphi, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful place, Can't wait to go back!!”
Reviewed April 8, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Casa Del Paraiso and had a wonderful 10 day vacation. We would recommend staying there and can't wait to go back again! The owners of Casa Del Paraiso are great and will help you find the best beaches and places to go for entertainment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beaches, friendly people
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hheilman
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Beautiful Getaway”
Reviewed February 25, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Casa Del Paraiso is conveniently located between Esperanza and Isabel, a 5 min drive to either. The accommodations were excellent and the owners, Cecelia and David, were the most wonderful people. They were very knowledgeable about the island and would recommend things we needed when we went to certain places, which was very helpful. The grounds were beautiful and we enjoyed the great outdoor space they provided. It was a great place to grill and enjoy our cocktails.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snuggy22
Fremont, Indiana
1 review
“Home away from home in Paradise”
Reviewed August 22, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We really enjoyed staying at Casa Del Paraiso! The apartment had everything we needed and then some. Comfort away from home in Indiana. The grounds were beautiful with fruit trees and very well kept. We liked hanging out on the patio watching the Pasafino's (horses) stroll by and watching the sun rise. Gated property and very safe. Just a short drive to all the beautiful beaches and towns. The owners are fantastic people and made us feel right at home. We made new friends with David and Jody and will be back again in February 2016.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location to everything on the island and the owners were awesome.
Liked least: There is nothing we didn't like.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing