We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coco Loco Guesthouse
Nearby Hotels
Malecon House(Isla de Vieques)
$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Blok Hotel(Esperanza)
$162
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hacienda Tamarindo(Isla de Vieques)
$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$224
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Kokomo(Culebra)
$50
$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
$225
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
$130
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hix Island House(Isla de Vieques)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Bravo Beach Hotel(Isla de Vieques)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveler rating
64
5
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
64
5
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom apartmentgreat place to staybattery operatedbeach chairssmall storeice chestguest house islaid backnight staybug sprayjoebackyardcasitahostsmaleconroostersesperanza
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 72 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2012

From a busy schedule, I'm just getting to write in appreciation for staying at a great place in Vieques,. Joe and Margo are gracious and helpful hosts, and during a previous summer, they
helped make my vacation stay even more enjoyable by giving maps, literature and friendly advisement. The couple is very down to earth, and I relate to their both being swimmers while
providing excellent room and accommodations not far from the beach. As I was taking a break
from completing medical coursework, I especially liked staying at a friendly affordable place run by ethical hosts that I would value as friends or family.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichardE849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

the coco loco was a great place to stay. we stayed three nights in the 1 bedroom apartment that they provide. it was spacious and even had TV with cable and lots of movie channels that we werent expecting. we were able to catch up on Olympic happenings. We picked a mango from their mango tree in the back yard. The guesthouse was located near a small grocery store and an awesome bakery for freshly baked bread. it was only 2 blocks from the Malecon. We rented a scooter, which was a great way to see the whole island including many beaches. Joe and margo were very friendly and provided lots of information on things to do and see. would definitely recommend this place to other travelers and we would stay there again!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hawkeye18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We stayed one night at the Coco Loco after being referred by a bio bay tour operating in response to our request for clean, reasonably priced accomodations. Joe & Margo welcomed us and offered us a place to change while our room was being cleaned when we arrived ahead if schedule. Margo gave us detailed information, maps and advice on beaches to help us plan our limited time in Vieques. We loved the kitchenette, porch and access to their pretty yard and gazebo. The guest house is only a short walk from the ocean and restaurants. We walked the shoreline a short distance to Sun Bay, which was perfect for swimming and sunbathing.

Although we stayed only one night, Joe & Margo made us feel like we were staying with family, inviting us to just "yell over the gate" if we needed anything. I would definitely stay at the Coco Loco again if we return to Vieques.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Len-on-the-go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

Joe and Margo are great hosts, very friendly and helpful. We stayed for 1 night only in the Studio so that we could do the biobay tour. Remember that this is a basic guesthouse - you should not expect a room like you would get in a resort in San Juan.

I do have one complaint: they called a shared-taxi driver they know (Henry) to take us to the ferry terminal in the morning. However, Henry ripped us off by charging us double (and kept yelling at us in Spanish so that we pay immediately). He charged our fellow passengers only $5 per person but we had to pay $10. It's a small amount of money, but very unpleasant experience nonetheless.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wander_wander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2012

Great place to stay. We still can't figure out why anyone would stay in Isabel II. Esperanza is the best and Coco loco was the perfect place to stay. Joe was wonderful: attentive, polite and super hospitable. We used the backyard space (gorgeous!) for some grilling and relaxing.

The room was clean and the kitchen was well equipped.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ally c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews