We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Villa”
other travelers have booked this property
Terrace overlooking the ocean
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Terrace overlooking the ocean
Great Room The ocean view, just a few short blocks away
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Terrace overlooking the ocean
Great Room
The ocean view, just a few short blocks away
Master Bedroom, queen size pillow top bed
Second bedroom, queen size pillow top bed
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Mark L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful Villa”
Reviewed July 26, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
4
people found this review helpful

My family spent a week in Vieques at Villa Tres Palmas and had an amazing vacation. The villa was very clean, spacious and comfortable. Everything felt new. The kitchen was well equipped, beds were very comfortable and bathrooms were bright and spotless. The yard was pretty and we enjoyed a night dining on the terrace under the stars. Regina, the owner, was very helpful and able to provide a lot of great recommendations. We can't wait to come back to Vieques and Villa Tres Palmas.

Date of stay: May 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grtighe
Barrington, Rhode Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed March 17, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
4
people found this review helpful

My husband, 16 year old son and I stayed at Villa Tres Palmas for 3 nights in March 2015 and absolutely loved it. The apartment was spacious, comfortable and well-appointed. It sits on a hill surrounded by a nicely tended yard overlooking hills with a view of the ocean in the distance. There is a large patio equipped with a table and 4 chairs, as well as two comfortable lounge chairs. The bedrooms both had good air conditioners which we only used at night, since there was a lovely breeze blowing most of the time. Both bathrooms were very nice with plenty of space. I liked the bath towels so much that I’m going to look for some at home! The property is in a local neighborhood with lots of local character (including wild horses!), a 5 minute drive or 15 minute walk from town. There is also apparently a small beach within walking distance. We mostly drove, so we could visit different parts of the island. I’m not sure I’d want to walk on those narrow, hilly roads at night anyway, although daytime would be fine. There was a washer and dryer for guests to use, as well as several nice beach chairs and a cooler for trips to any of Vieques’ numerous beautiful beaches. I can’t think of a single thing we wanted that hadn’t been provided. The owners, Regina and Tom, were really nice and incredibly helpful. They know the island well, and were available with suggestions and recommendations when we needed them (Regina even gave me her cell so I could text her with questions while we were out exploring!) but were otherwise completely unobtrusive. I would stay at Villa Tres Palmas again in a heartbeat, and would recommend it to anyone visiting the island.

Date of stay: March 2015
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egarcia20...
Hoboken, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed February 21, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great location and perfectly maintained property. Highly recommend this rental for couples and families.

Date of stay: February 2015
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
52highpla...
Helena, Montana
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Getaway”
Reviewed January 18, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This was a clean, spacious, and pleasant house with views of the ocean from the patio. Kitchen and baths were well-appointed and owner Regina was helpful whenever we needed advice or direction. As with any place on Vieques, I would recommend taking earplugs because of night-roaming dogs and chickens. That being said, I would still give Tres Palmas five stars.

Date of stay: January 2015
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 21, 2015
Thank you for your kind words about Tres Palmas. I like to hear that my guests are comfortable. When I furnished Tres Palmas and equipped the kitchen, I did so in a way that I would enjoy. I have never been told that ear plugs are necessary to sleep. However, if one is from a rural or remote area, one could consider any sounds to be disruptive. Most guests comment upon the peacefulness of our location. There were a few stray dogs in the neighborhood that week and they were noisy at times. This isn't a usual occurrence. Usually, the only sound at night is from the coquis and the distant roosters, common to all of Puerto Rico.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tako2k7
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great views”
Reviewed November 9, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The house was in a really great location you could see the ocean from the yard in the distance but still a great view. The house was really neat and clean. Bananas cut right off of the trees in the yard. RegIna was really nice and very helpful about places we should eat and go. Overall was a great stay and would love to go back

Date of stay: October 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BosFancy
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Exactly what we were looking for!”
Reviewed March 31, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
4
people found this review helpful

My husband, 9 year old daughter and i stayed at Villa Tres Palmas recently for one week. It was exactly what we were looking for. The owners, Regina and Tom, were so welcoming. Before our arrival, Regina gave us tips and suggestions re: flights, rental cars, etc. When we arrived, she was there to pick us up at the airport and drive us to the local grocery store for a few things that wanted for the house. The 2 - bedroom house was perfect for us. Set up high on a hill outside Isabel Segundo, we had the beautiful tradewinds blowing through with lovely distant views of the ocean. We had access to beach chairs and umbrellas which we used every day. And while the owners lived in the unit upstairs, it was incredibly private and quiet. It really felt like a home rather than a rental apartment, spacious and so clean. We booked this trip last minute and, having never been to the island before, couldn't have had a more perfect vacation.

Date of stay: March 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ACK-VQS
Nantucket, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay!”
Reviewed March 27, 2014 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Tom & Regina's 2 bedroom apartment is truly a wonderful place to stay, Located on a hill, It's Bright & Breezy, Clean & Comfortable. Love it!!!

Date of stay: February 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing