We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casa Roja rocks it”
Review of Bravo Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bravo Beach Hotel
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Isla de Vieques
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Awesome, awesome! Frequent visitor to VQS - first time stay at BBH. We were 2 couples that shared the top floor of Casa Roja - the property BBH owns across the street. Wonderful space & the terrace is the absolute highlight (although the beds are super comfy - tough call). Bedroom suites are on each side with the kitchen in the middle. Access to a full-size fridge, freezer, blender and stove was right up this group's alley! It was also great to walk across and grab fresh coffee and their lovely fresh fruit (YUMS), boiled egg breakfast in the morning - walk back and sit above & watch the world go by. Likewise, it was fantastic to sit out on the terrace, around the table and just hang out without worrying about bothering other guests after coming home from dinner / drinks. Chairs and umbrellas are in very good shape. The entire property is well-groomed, charming and well taken care of. From start to finish - an absolutely easy breezy stay! The cutest dog in VQS - Perry!! - definitely adds charm. Hats off to all at BBH!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank One_Experience
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (375)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

219 - 225 of 375 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2014

This year's trip was our second stay at Bravo Beach Hotel. And once again, we found ourselves so relaxed during our vacation. We stayed in a 2nd floor ocean view room. We loved the private balcony. It was just as relaxing as our stay in 2013. At the end of our (expected) stay, the airline had no record of our reservation and they were not able to get us a flight until the next day. We truly appreciate that Carl and Janna were able to work with the airline to get us a room for that night as well!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joy2day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

I recently spent 8 days in Vieques at the Bravo Beach Hotel with a friend of mine. We couldn't have asked for better accommodations or nicer hospitality. Carl, Jana and their staff were always welcoming and hospitable and took time to answer our questions! We enjoyed our conversations with them very much as well as all their advise about things to do/which restaurants to try. We had the two bedroom suite which was perfect for our needs and more than enough space for two people (could easily accommodate 4). The location of the hotel is perfect for walking to town or to the ferry. I have been asked several times since arriving home if I would go again and the answer is - yes, I wouldn't change a thing! I look forward to staying at Bravo Beach on my return visit and showing my husband all the Island has to offer! Thanks again guys! Lori & Cindy

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LAGM60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

If we were to return to Vieques, we would stay in the Bravo Beach Hotel. After being in Vieques for one week I did not see another lodging establishment that I would be interested in. The hotel is very nice, in a safe, residential neighborhood within comfortable walking distance of town attractions and with American owners, who live across the street. The hotel will appeal to many Americans in that it is a good location with clean rooms & good breakfast. The hotel is somewhat automated in that room keys are not necessary, rather code number access. From our upstairs ocean view room I could literally throw a pebble in the Atlantic ocean if I wished.
On this island you are going to need a car for exploration; not bicycle friendly or appropriate. Also, where ever you stay on the island you will need a car for exploration.
This island is for people who enjoy nature, exploring, swimming, snorkeling, shell searching, beach time, experiencing a different culture & area and the beautiful Caribbean waters. Not much night life.

Room Tip: The ocean side is fantastic but probably more expensive than other rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JamesWNeeley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

My girlfriend and I loved this place so much that we are booking another trip for this summer 2014.

The service was amazing. For example the people at the front desk act as your concierge.
I.E. , scheduling dinners, rides, rentals, excursions, etc.

The room was beautiful as there are only several on the grounds. Running from regular rooms to suites, yet we stayed in room number 4 with a pool and ocean view which was very affordable compared to name brand hotels.

It was sort of a boutiquey, relaxing, lush green enchanted wonderland with breakfast served from 8 am to 10am every morning consisting of fresh hard boiled eggs, mango, pineapple, kiwi etc., fresh OJ , great coffee, milk, cereal , breads, etc.

The rooms were also equipped with a dish tv and ac which we never used. All the personal at the hotel as well as on the Island were very friendly.


I strongly recommend a week or more stay at the Bravo Beach hotel. It was a wonderful experience.


Just be sure to get a car prior to getting to Vieques.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 60763Vacationer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Such a beautiful relaxing place. Loved the view of the ocean, the two pools, especially the one in the back with the cool lights on the wall at night, that area had a magical feel to me. The breakfast was top notch, everything well maintained and the caretakers & staff very friendly & helpful.

Room Tip: Rooms with ocean view are great...to just step out in the morning and sit at our little table &...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

We stayed in their Casa Rojas! Great View! Great Rooms! Great owners!!! Very Very Happy! The atmosphere was so nice and comfortable. The Owners and staff were extremely helpful. They met all our accommodations with ease.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ELSij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Isla de Vieques
4.7 mi away
Malecon House
Malecon House
#1 of 6 in Isla de Vieques
456 reviews
2.1 mi away
W Retreat & Spa - Vieques Island
W Retreat & Spa - Vieques Island
#3 of 6 in Isla de Vieques
1,843 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hacienda Tamarindo
Hacienda Tamarindo
#2 of 6 in Isla de Vieques
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
El Blok Hotel
El Blok Hotel
#1 of 1 in Esperanza
240 reviews
13.7 mi away
Club Seabourne
Club Seabourne
#1 of 4 in Culebra
386 reviews
46.6 mi away
Olive Boutique Hotel
Olive Boutique Hotel
#4 of 47 in San Juan
845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bravo Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bravo Beach Hotel

Address: North Shore Rd, 00765, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Isla de Vieques
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Isla de Vieques
Price Range: $125 - $375 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bravo Beach Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bravo Beach Hotel is an 18 unit ocean front hotel consisting of 2 properties - the main hotel and Casa Roja (located just across the street). All guests have the same amenities and 24 hour access to the main hotel property. We are located on the Atlantic coast of Vieques, five minutes from the town of Isabel Segunda.Amenities include daily continental breakfast, wifi, satellite tv and free use of beach towels, chairs and coolers to take with you while you explore the island. Please note that while we are a coastal property, we do not have a swimming beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Bravo Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bravo Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing