We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the most romantic places to stay on the island.”
Review of Bravo Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bravo Beach Hotel
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Isla de Vieques
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“One of the most romantic places to stay on the island.”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

I've lived on Vieques for five years, and had never been here before. The place is beautiful, the rooms are great, the view is amazing. It's hands down one of the most beautiful places I've stayed out here. The beachside pool was wonderful, and the atmosphere is so peaceful.
It's our new romantic hideaway spot on the island. I felt like I was on vacation, and I was ten minutes from home.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vvaledon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    263
    83
    18
    5
    1
See reviews for
62
219
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jupiter, FL
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We stayed in a 2 bedroom condo in Casa Roja and we were very pleased with the rooms and the hotel. The condo had recently been remodeled and the bathroom and kitchen were modern and everything was kept very clean. The bedrooms were very comfortable and the wall AC units in the bedrooms worked great (there was not an AC in the living room and kitchen, but it was fine without it). The hotel is very charming, with nice small hotel touches, such as the honor bar. The view from the beach front pool was beautiful.

We didn't use the beach at the hotel as there are others that are nicer. One day we walked about 15 minutes to a beautiful beach and we were the only people there. Another day we took a taxi to "red" beach which is gorgeous... Definitely worth the trip.

The hotel is about a 10 minute walk to the ferry, and a couple of restaurants and bars. However we didn't take the ferry, we had flights with Cape Air, which I would recommend, the flights are quick, and the views are amazing. I would also recommend renting a car, we did not and the taxis were mostly okay, but we had a couple of issues with timeliness, including the one that was taking us to the airport. The taxi was more than 30 minutes late and we were about to miss our flight. Luckily Carl saved the day by driving us to the airport. We can't thank him enough, if I could give him 10 stars for that, I would! It was seriously above and beyond and we are so grateful!

Overall, it was a great stay and I would highly recommend the Bravo Beach Hotel!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rebecca__881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tring
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

I was very surprised at the hotel and room after reading the positive comments on TA. The positive is that the ocean and ocean sound is right at your backdoor and it is right in town. However, it is not a town we wanted to be in or walk around. Carl was very friendly and helpful in his email suggesting what to do and was nice when we had to leave after the first night. The room was ultra simple and or modern. One end table, one light on it, one plastic chair inside and a table on patio with two chairs. The breakfast was simple with a few tables over looking the ocean with signs saying they were reserved for guest in the 4 beach front rooms. The beach is rocky and very small.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lizJ22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We had the best time in Vieques! This was mostly due to our choice of Bravo Beach Hotel! The owners are wonderful and so hospitable! We stayed in an ocean front room complete with the most beautiful sunset I have ever seen. The rooms are kept super clean and the two separate pools are great! The owners have two adorable dogs, Millie and Pablo, who are both natural charmers! I can't wait to go back to paradise! Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindi_Davis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2013

This was our first time in Vieques, so we didn't know what to expect. BBH is a convenient walk from the Ferry. Carl (co-owner) greeted us, showed us our room (#22) and the facilities (2 pools, honor bar, beach equipment, wifi, parking, etc.) He oriented us to a map of the island (places to eat, beaches) and answered all of our questions.

BBH is the antithesis of a big resort; a small, comfortable beach hotel that is a great base for exploring VQS. We recommend an oceanview room. Our room had a private balcony with a gorgeous view of the ocean (less than 20 feet away) and pool. The room was clean, contemporary, comfortable and functional.

Our bathroom was clean and everything worked. The on-demand water heater meant consistent shower temps!

A continental breakfast (hardboiled eggs, fruit, variety of toast and cereal options) is available in a common area overlooking the pool and ocean every morning.

Everything you need for a beach vacation is available: beach chairs, umbrellas, snorkel equipment, cooler bags, and towels for your day trips.

Suggestions: Minor details. Real half-and-half for coffee drinkers (not Cremora). The salt air corrodes exterior finishes and the handrail to the 2nd floor had dangerous sharp rusted edges. There are weird 1-2" steps around the property that can be a tripping hazard. Carl did call our attention to these and they're one of the many things these relatively (1.5 yrs) new owners are working to address.

Overall, would certainly come back for a longer stay. We looked at the Villa and it is lovely; just right for four.

Room Tip: Ocean View rooms are worth the extra $. Private balcony overlooks the ocean. We loved room 22. The p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at BBH for a few days and it couldnt have been better! Owners were extremely helpful loved having the company of their two little dogs. Complimentary breakfast was great..ocean view rooms were wonderful..pools and honor bar were nice to have. You definitely need a car! The hotel is not near swimable beach but the views and service make up for it...there are plenty of beaches to visit in the area! Met some great people staying there to chat with in the evenings....couldnt have been a better trip!I would definitely recommend

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T2Slow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Stunning views!! Top Notch and very well taken care of!! Super clean and the staff make you feel at home as soon as you arrive they give you a tour of the property! Great Price!! The best part is it's a short walk from the ferry!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SandraWhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Isla de Vieques
2.1 mi away
W Retreat & Spa Vieques
W Retreat & Spa Vieques
#3 of 6 in Isla de Vieques
1,814 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hacienda Tamarindo
Hacienda Tamarindo
#2 of 6 in Isla de Vieques
565 reviews
4.6 mi away
El Blok Hotel
El Blok Hotel
#1 of 1 in Esperanza
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
46.6 mi away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
13.7 mi away
Club Seabourne
Club Seabourne
#1 of 4 in Culebra
382 reviews
4.7 mi away
Malecon House
Malecon House
#1 of 6 in Isla de Vieques
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bravo Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bravo Beach Hotel

Property: Bravo Beach Hotel
Address: North Shore Rd, 00765, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Isla de Vieques
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Isla de Vieques
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bravo Beach Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bravo Beach Hotel is an 18 unit ocean front hotel consisting of 2 properties - the main hotel and Casa Roja (located just across the street). All guests have the same amenities and 24 hour access to the main hotel property. We are located on the Atlantic coast of Vieques, five minutes from the town of Isabel Segunda.Amenities include daily continental breakfast, wifi, satellite tv and free use of beach towels, chairs and coolers to take with you while you explore the island. Please note that while we are a coastal property, we do not have a swimming beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Bravo Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bravo Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing