We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our favorite on Vieques!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Tin Box

Tin Box
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $20
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Bar, Barbecue, Puerto Rican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Scenic view, Kids, Families with children, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Raw Bar and Smokehouse in a tree house setting, overlooking organic gardens. Open Tuesday-Saturday, 2 PM - til 10 PM, HAPPY HOUR $2 oysters 4-6 pm, SUNDAY BRUNCH 11 AM-3 PM , lobster benedict, soft-shell crab, build your own bloody. Closed Monday.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
82 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Our favorite on Vieques!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

What a great restaurant! Food was fantastic. Staff was attentive and friendly. Absolutely great design scheme, fun indoor/outdoor setting. Much produce grown on property. Veggie friendly options on menu.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HeidiKenton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    273
    128
    42
    12
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Great food, amazing environment !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

We have a ver yummy meal, I had the pork tacos, my husband had the spare ribs. The place was like you were eating in a jungle. All the greens and a lot of the fruit grown on site! Very cool!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RubyMinnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, TX
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Brunch is a must”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

We went for Sunday brunch. The drinks were awesome. The bacon was the best bacon I ever had and were from texas :) The lobster benedict and crab salad were awesome as was the steak and eggs. The atmosphere is a must do! Our waitress was great and wasn't very crowded. Everyone was so friendly. Have to plan my next rip for a Sunday stay.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sandandwater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Step”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014 via mobile

Food was good, but watch that last step!! Blends in with floor below (even before alcohol!) . The floor is hard! They really need to paint that last step a different color!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank June V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
2 reviews
“Perfect ambience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

The vibe goes hand in hand with the Vieques experience. Loved the open atmosphere, fresh food and friendly service.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jorges601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tin Box also viewed

Esperanza, Isla de Vieques
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico
 
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico
 
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Tin Box? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing