We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brunch is a must” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tin Box

Tin Box
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $20
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Bar, Barbecue, Puerto Rican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Families with children, Special occasions, Scenic view, Bar scene, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Raw Bar and Smokehouse in a tree house setting, overlooking organic gardens. Open Tuesday-Saturday, 2 PM - til 10 PM, HAPPY HOUR $2 oysters 4-6 pm, SUNDAY BRUNCH 11 AM-3 PM , lobster benedict, soft-shell crab, build your own bloody. Closed Monday.
Fort Worth, TX
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Brunch is a must”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

We went for Sunday brunch. The drinks were awesome. The bacon was the best bacon I ever had and were from texas :) The lobster benedict and crab salad were awesome as was the steak and eggs. The atmosphere is a must do! Our waitress was great and wasn't very crowded. Everyone was so friendly. Have to plan my next rip for a Sunday stay.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sandandwater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    268
    123
    42
    12
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Step”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014 via mobile

Food was good, but watch that last step!! Blends in with floor below (even before alcohol!) . The floor is hard! They really need to paint that last step a different color!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank June V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
2 reviews
“Perfect ambience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

The vibe goes hand in hand with the Vieques experience. Loved the open atmosphere, fresh food and friendly service.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jorge S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Solid food great ambiance”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

I saw other reviews about spotty food quality. We must have hit a good food night;)

Great oysters and I loved my pork tacos. Excellent watermelon margs. Good vibe.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Khagn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Happy Hour and More!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

We really enjoy Duffy's in Esperanza always good food and good service at a fair price, can't beat, add the view and its perfection. So the wife and I decided to go to hit another restaurant that is associated with the owner which would be Tin Box. We came for the happy hour for the 4$ local draft beer and 2$ oysters. Sat down to a great view of the restaurants own personnel garden which supplies arugula, other spring greens, and bananas. As we ordered the food we began talking to Smokey the pit master and he provided us with information about the restaurant, a few of his secrets, and then other information about the island in general. The oysters arrived, very sweet and fresh, several different toppings that included a jicama and pepper salsa plus some pickled watermelon rinds that had a hint of cinnamon. We then ordered the BBQ trio which was great ribs, pork and chicken with a dry rub plus two sides. Service was excellent, staff was friendly, and again a fair price for very good food. Just wanted to add that the view was like eating in a jungle tree house, very cool.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tin Box also viewed

Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico
 
Esperanza, Isla de Vieques
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico
 
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Tin Box? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing