We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always good”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Coqui Fire Cafe

Coqui Fire Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Coqui Fire Cafe is located two blocks from Blackbeards on Calle Carlos Lebrum. We are open Mon-Fri 5-9 pm. We serve Interior Mexican Food with an International flare. We offer an upscale casual dinning experience with affordable prices....
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
204 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Always good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

Been several times and love it every time.

Good portion sizes.

Clean place. Great staff. Always pleasant.

Always get fish since its why I'm on an island.

Desserts worth taking home if too full.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank glmorrisiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

581 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    439
    103
    17
    10
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best carnitas!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

Last minute choice one night ended up being the best meal on the island! Pork carnitas melt in your mouth and are so flavorful, yummy chicken tacos. You have to make this a stop while visiting.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kalayne76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suttons Bay
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Must dine here!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

This little eatery was so fabulous we went back three different times in the week we were in Vieques!!! It is a must stop!! Everything is fabulous, from the moment you arrive until you leave...food is outstanding (go for the carnitas..it will not disappoint!). You can't go wrong here...such a great place with great food and people!!! Go!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexdee133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food and gracious hosts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

Perfect spot for a great dinner. We really enjoyed the drinks and the food was delicious! Try the margaritas with a splash of their homemade hot sauce for an extra kick.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank eyeguy85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Stunningly good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

It's not the easiest place to find tucked away in the business district. It was so worth the effort. Some of the best Mexican food I have had ANYWHERE ! If you are into hot spicy food this is the place. 15 home made hot-sauces! The carnitas are the most amazing thing I have ever eaten. The staff is so friendly and attentive. I just love this place and will be back many times before I fly out.

Helpful?
Thank LesG724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coqui Fire Cafe also viewed

Esperanza, Isla de Vieques
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico
 
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Coqui Fire Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing