We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Actual Pier is Closed”
Review of Mosquito Pier

Mosquito Pier
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Actual Pier is Closed”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

You can get great views anywhere in Vieques. Driving all the way out just to find that the actual pier was closed due to being unsafe was not especially fun. Supposedly, the snorkeling is supposed to be great there.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank lizalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    80
    27
    5
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, MA
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Two words - double rainbow”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We stopped on the pier during our mountain bike tour with Vieques Adventure Tours. While we learned about the pier a double rainbow appeared out in the water. It was absolutely stunning. I can't wait to go back to Vieques and snorkel by the pier. Everyone recommended that we do it but we ran out of time.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank jaly2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Palo Alto, California
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Long Pier into the Water”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Supposedly good for watching the sun set. We just rode on it and back, but it was fine.

Saw lots of local fishing and just hanging out.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank krautdawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level 6 Contributor
243 reviews
104 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Nice views”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

It's windy out on the pier. Visitors cannot quite get to the end, but there are wide-open views of the blue sea and certain points of Vieques. I saw a few locals fishing from here though. Quick stop to take at your own pace.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank gorocketdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minneapolis
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“See Sea Creatures”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Great place to dive and snorkel . Very easy to find with many nice beaches near by. Its easy to park and is sheltered place where you can climb down the rocks and snorkeling or diving you sure to see Sea life. Be sure to have protective foot wear, water shoes or dive boots.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank tsbreeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mosquito Pier also viewed

Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico
 
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Mosquito Pier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing