We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Unbelievable- layout, view and pool make the...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Erin S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awful experience all around”
Reviewed December 30, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

After 6 months we still have a sour taste in our mouths. I wrote a previous review that somehow did not make it onto trip advisor nevertheless, this was an awful experience for our family.

To start, the cottage often lost power and thus we went for many hours and sometimes days without air conditioning in the middle of July.

The largest ceiling fan in the house crashed down causing injury to my mothers eye. Which involved an ER visit and glass extraction. --- yes you heard that right. To date she still has issues from that injury.

The bravos boys were unprofessional and unwilling to reimburse my parents for any part of their stay. Even though there are multiple reasons why we should've had a complete refund.

Needless to say this was a nightmare that unfortunately we had to live all while being on a vacation.

Be aware, bravo boyz aren't anything as they advertise, in fact they are the opposite.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beth14
columbus
1 review
“Unbelievable- layout, view and pool make the house hard to leave”
Reviewed August 11, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Lucky us to find this house when it first became a rental and have made 5 separate trips. The house can accommodate numerous people-from families to girls group. The pool and waterfall, along with the gorgeous views, beach access, spacious layout,gourmet kitchen and well appointed bathrooms make it difficult to leave. The layout maximizes the views from every room in the house except one. If you love a modern feel with privacy, this is the place for you.
Remember, VQS is a tiny island. Getting to it is a process. The house is a mere 3 minutes from the ferry in rush hour "traffic". Chickens and horses roam free- the beaches are pristine- the locals, warm and friendly. Bravos Boyz are accommodating and have a sterling reputation for taking care of their guests. Enjoy!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Didnt think we would like having a pool- turned out to be the best feature used by everyone!
Liked least: that our stay was only a week!
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ga
Reviewed April 19, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Minneapolis
Reviewed January 1, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sacramento CA
Reviewed December 27, 2013 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kochersl
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful Home with Gorgeous View”
Reviewed November 11, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Lovely, nearly new home. Very modern design with lots of room to spread out with a big group. The main home was fantastic. Great in- ground swimming pool. Lots of patio furniture for everyone to hang out together and enjoy the ocean view. Steps to the ocean, but no beach. The best beaches are on the other side of the island but only a 20 min ride away. Suggest renting a jeep to get to the most spectacular beaches. We rented the adjoining casita as well. Construction was not yet complete and it shouldn't have been rented. Water leaks were bad with heavy rain. The property manager and owner were both very responsive and helpful. If the issues have been addressed, we would recommend it. It was a very cool one bedroom apt space!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Reviewed October 30, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing