We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful”
Review of Casa La Lanchita

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Isla de Vieques
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa La Lanchita
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Beautiful”
Reviewed June 8, 2005

Casa La Lanchita is beautiful. The setting, the rooms and the pool are all amazing. And Lou is awesome. I highly recommend staying on this side of the island. Esperanza is cool but a little cheesy. Watch out for the waitress at the Taverna Espana.

Stayed June 2005
Helpful?
10 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    33
    3
    7
    5
See reviews for
60
87
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2005

I was a little skeptical of La Lanchita, because of all these great reviews- I thought, it simply can't be that great! Well, it is. Great price, fantastic pool, quiet...also, I really loved the Bravos de Boston area as opposed to Esperanza. There's a big room full of books, towels, beach chairs, snorkel masks, etc. for everyone to share. You can fall asleep to the sound of the ocean. Oh, and the rooms have DirecTv- which to be sure, shouldn't be the focal point of your beach vacation, but might be a perk for some!

Stayed April 2005
Helpful?
13 Thank Beach506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
64 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2005

PURE BLISS... Our stay at the Casa La Lanchita was relaxing, invigorating, adventurous, and so amazing. Doug and Mary Kay are gracious hosts- they knew when to give us privacy, and they seemed to know when we were craving some company - the invited us up for a beer one night! The Casa La Lanchita has a great Meditteranean feel - bright cobalt blues, ruddy earth-toned reds, and sparkling white - the guest house is just beautiful. The sound of the lapping waves was unbelievable, peaceful and soothing. We had a blast on the island, too. It was so small! Rent a jeep, buy good meat from Chef Michaels, have an unbelievable vacation! I'd go back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed September 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank BrookMeakins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 12, 2005

Just returned from Vieques and 11 nights at Casa La Lanchita. This is a wonderful, clean guesthouse and the owner, Doug, is the best. We were stranded on the other side of the island off the beaten track (because a car rental from Steve's Car Rental broke down...again) and Doug came and rescued us when Steve's Car Rental refused to bring us another car.

Doug is a wealth of information and makes sure his guests are well taken care of. This is a great place!!!! And the view is one of the best. Be sure and stay in room #7 or 8 though for the best view.

  • Stayed April 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Isla de Vieques hotels
0.2 mi away
Bravo Beach Hotel
Bravo Beach Hotel
#3 of 6 in Isla de Vieques
4.5 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
2.3 mi away
W Retreat & Spa Vieques
W Retreat & Spa Vieques
#2 of 6 in Isla de Vieques
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,787 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hacienda Tamarindo
Hacienda Tamarindo
#1 of 6 in Isla de Vieques
4.5 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
El Blok Hotel
El Blok Hotel
#4 of 6 in Isla de Vieques
4.5 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
0.5 mi away
Casa de Amistad
Casa de Amistad
#1 of 32 in Isla de Vieques
5.0 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
4.8 mi away
Malecon House
Malecon House
#2 of 32 in Isla de Vieques
5.0 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa La Lanchita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa La Lanchita

Property: Casa La Lanchita
Address: Bravos de Boston, 00765, Puerto Rico
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Isla de Vieques
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Isla de Vieques
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Casa La Lanchita Hotel Isla De Vieques

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing