We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Affordable, Well and Well Managed-highly Recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Casa de Amistad

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa de Amistad
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Affordable, Well and Well Managed-highly Recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

I have only positive things to say about Casa de Amistad. I almost splurged and stayed at the W-I am so glad I didn't. This quaint hotel was warm, welcoming, very clean and well located in town. Walking distance to car rental place, outdoor restaurants, the Ferry and a gateway town to the rest of this small island. This little gem hotel really thought of all the details. You can rent snorkel gear, complementary coolers, beach chairs, and umbrellas-it rained a bit. Nice outdoor areas, for lounging. New towels, and comfy beds. Very clean rooms, daily maid service. I stayed in room 5 with a sweet little patio, there are some very nice new rooms downstairs for bigger accommodations. Owen the owner was very hospitable and always there to answer your questions about Vieques-I had a great visit-I'll be back-Vieques is such a nice alternative to the expensive shiny beach tourist traps. Explore the beaches-see the Bio Bay~

Room Tip: Room 4-5 nice-but if you sleep late choose downstairs-laundry room is on the second floor where frie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AgoraAura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    392
    32
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
49
213
29
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights in Room 5. The room was very comfortable and had a great bed, furniture and was very clean. We had everything we needed to explore the island here at the room itself. The owners themselves were very friendly and tried to help with finding your way around as much as possible. We were even dropped at a certain location because we did not plan our trip properly.

I highly recommend this place

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rajshyam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

It's taken me a while to write this review, but only because I didn't have much to add to all the glowing reviews already written! My husband and I stayed here for our 25th anniversary, and the owners did a wonderful job of making us feel welcome, providing for all our needs and equipping us with whatever we needed on the island. That included beach chairs and a cooler, snorkel gear (for a small fee), even a ride to the car rental agency! The only downside was the construction workers outside our room in the mornings, but I'm sure the addition is complete by now, so it's probably an even better place to stay!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

This guest house is very well-kept - clean and maintained. The owners are attentive and accommodating to all your needs and pride themselves on excellent guest experiences.

Casa de Amistad offers:

• Beautiful pool with attractive landscaping in courtyard.
• Snorkeling equipment (for rent), beach chairs, coolers, and beach towels are available for use.
• Use of common kitchen is nice for morning coffee or heating up a late-night snack.
• Separate common TV room – shared among guests
• Bottles of water and beer for purchase.
• Wifi in lobby area
• Free parking

The island is not very large, but Casa de Amistad is located in the heart of Isabel Segunda, making it ideal for walking to/from the ferry or easily walk to bars and restaurants.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

This is a great and affordable place to stay in vieques. It is right by the ferry and close to other bars and restaurant. The rooms are large and clean. The two guys that run this place are amazing and are very helpful and the best part is that they are Packers fans! This was a great place that I would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

The location is great, just 2 blocks from the ferry. It is operated by the owners and they are very helpful and welcoming. They have a little cute pool, a communed kitchen and living room if you want to mingle with the other guest. the rooms are big and clean. I only stayed for one night but I can see my self returning and staying for at least three days.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jazmin12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

We travelled to Puerto rico to celebrate our first wedding anniversary. We made a visit to the vieques island for a day. After looking a couple of good reviews, we decided to book this Guest house and concluded that it definitely was not a mistake. It is very close to the ferry dock and the airport. We were given Room 8, which was unbelievably beautiful and neat. It had air conditioning. The hosts of the guest house were extremely warm and guided us to visit the best places in vieques since we were there only for a day. They provided us chairs, bottles of water, and beach towels. After a lot of traveling around, we had a good relaxed time at this guest house. It hs a nice little swimming pool and the house is surrounded by trees and plants. I wish we could stay longer. On our next trip, we will definitely stay again here.

To anyone visiting vieques, I highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: I recommend rooms 8 and 9. Newly renovated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashwini S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Isla de Vieques hotels
0.4 mi away
Bravo Beach Hotel
Bravo Beach Hotel
#3 of 6 in Isla de Vieques
4.5 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
2.1 mi away
W Retreat & Spa Vieques
W Retreat & Spa Vieques
#2 of 6 in Isla de Vieques
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,766 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hacienda Tamarindo
Hacienda Tamarindo
#1 of 6 in Isla de Vieques
4.5 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
El Blok Hotel
El Blok Hotel
#4 of 6 in Isla de Vieques
4.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
4.4 mi away
Malecon House
Malecon House
#2 of 32 in Isla de Vieques
5.0 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
0.4 mi away
SeaGate Hotel
SeaGate Hotel
#3 of 32 in Isla de Vieques
4.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa de Amistad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa de Amistad

Property: Casa de Amistad
Address: 27 Calle Benitez Castano, 00765-3027, Puerto Rico
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Isla de Vieques
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Isla de Vieques
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa de Amistad is a cozy seven room guesthouse located in the heart of Isabel Segunda on the Island of Vieques, Puerto Rico. Close to the ferry, restaurants, bars, museums and the town plaza. A/C, pool, courtyard garden, common kitchen are just some of the amenities. Hope to see you soon... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Casa de Amistad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa De Amistad Hotel Isla De Vieques

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing