We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (314)
Filter reviews
314 results
Traveler rating
221
65
11
9
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
221
65
11
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfriendly catshome away from homemango treeroosters crowpuerto ricoshared kitchenbeach chairsanimal loversfull kitchenhelpful adviceboogie boardsresident dogliving room arearestaurants barsqueen bedsun bayhard boiled eggs
Filter
Updating list...
256 - 261 of 314 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2009

We were pleasantly surprised to find an affordable hotel that was close enough to walk to the nightlife of Esperanza yet far enough away to be very peaceful. The hotel has a beautiful common area with a pool that helped us beat the summer heat. If you want to be in your own litte area of the property I would suggest the Casita which is right off the pool, very nice. The big bonus of the hotel are the owners, J and Lisa, who gave us great insight into the island and pointed us in the right direction every time we had a question. I would highly recommend the Esperanza Inn and the island of Vieques to any traveler.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeniO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2009

This is my third time visiting vieques and my third time staying in Esperanza Inn. Every time we go back there are new improvements and the same personal and freindly service. You cannot beat the location. Now that we have a baby we can put him to sleep at night and walk with the carriage to all the shops and restaurants and enjoy a drink without having to drive afterwards. We're from the opposite side of the island so it's just a couple hours and a peaceful ferry ride away and we feel like we're on vacation. Lisa and Jay are always great!!! I saw another review that said she didn't treat "local" clients the same as foreign and that is completely ridiculous. Maybe she doesn't speak fluent Spanish but she does try and being that Puerto Rico is a part of the United States what country is she supposed to go to? It just goes to show that there are some people you can never please.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank boarder4861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2009

My girlfriend and I stayed two nights at the Esperanza Inn in early October and had a wonderful time! It was our first trip to Vieques and J., the owner, was great to chat with and cheerfully answered all of many our questions. Our room was very nice--bright and clean, with a big shower, and AC (which we didn't even need). The little dip pool in the yard was a nice feature, too, as were the beach chairs and coolers available to us. We also enjoyed the puppy and kittens being temporarily cared for by J. and Lisa.

On the last day, our publico driver did not show up to take us to the airport and J. went the extra mile (pun intended) and offered to drive us so we wouldn' t miss our plane.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoePHoboken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2009

Most of other reviews have already said all that is needed to be said. Great location, friendly and helpful owner, clean rooms. We checked in and J offers me a beer out of the honor system fridge. "First one's free, after that just leave some money in the jar," he says.

Good times. It was like taking a vacation in someone's house. My only regret is that we only stayed for one night.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ramblin_Retard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2009

We just got back from staying at the Esperanza Inn and it was fantastic! Great location, clean and friendly, definitely a great value for your travel dollar. Would highly recommend!
It quick 2 minute walk to the bars, beach and restaurants
Quiet location with all the comforts of home
Helpful owners that can give you directions, suggestions and help you rent bikes, kayaks etc.
Would definitely return!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coethiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews