We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“LOVE CIMA”
Welcome!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome!
Cima del Mundo Vacation Suites The 19 stairs that lead to our private entrance pass right by the pool.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
62 reviews
Welcome!
Cima del Mundo Vacation Suites
The 19 stairs that lead to our private entrance pass right by the pool.
Welcome to the Del Mar Suite landing. The laundry room is just off to the left.
After approaching the welcoming entrance, we turned around-shower, grill, places to hang our gear!
Once inside: I can't believe the size of this suite!
This great room will accommodate all 6 of us, comfortably with large TV, BOSE bluetooth speaker!
Dining area looking out toward terrace. 6 fit comfortably.
Sunset on the terrace overlooking the vast sea! What a great way to relax after our busy day.
Another view of the big island from our terrace.
I love how the artfully lit kitchen is fully equipped. Look at all that counter space!
First bedroom with all the comforts of home.
I will be comfortably slewing here on these high thread count sheets!
Inside the mirrored closet are our thirsty, large beach towels.
yay! Two reading lamps and a bureau.
Second bedroom with 2 twin beds. Cozy and colorful.
We call this the Premier bedroom.
What a fabulous panorama outside my bedroom window!
Ceiling fan and air conditioning - Whatever I'm in the mood for.
Quiet reading nook.
Mmmm, comfy! Great mattress and high thread count sheets.
Luggage racks!  They've thought of everything!
Bright, clean bathroom. I see the artwork is an original watercolor from a Viequense artist.
Delicious and what a view!
I'm sure we'll enjoy the shade - eventually.
Sparkling!
Tucker, the wonder dog! Our sato 'jungle dog' who adopted us and a safe, happy home.
A romantic evening spot.
Part of the horse family who likes to dine in our yard.
Is that an alligator I see from the balcony of the Del Mar Suite?
Que magnifico! Quick morning shower brings beautiful rainbows.
Bastimento Beach-3 minutes down the hill (looking east).
Bastimento Beach-preparing for sunset (looking west)
Swimming with the horses at Bastimento Beach (looking east).
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jap4512
Beacon, New York
2 reviews
“LOVE CIMA”
Reviewed November 22, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Making reservations for Vieques must include a stay at Cima Del Mundo... The del mar suite was our apartment of choice this trip! Our first suprise was the addition of a beautiful dipping pool perfectly positioned for amazing views! We were one week early for the grand opening, definitely a reason to come back! The view from this spacious suite is amazing, we spent most of out time on the "perch" as we called it, with views of the valley below, the hills around you, the water and Puerto Rico in front of you, it is majestic. We stayed in the front bedroom, again, the amazing views, comfortable bed and lovely bedding made going to bed a vacation in itself, and the AC made it even better (it was quite a hot week!). The kitchen had everything we needed and then some! The owners think of everything!!! The furniture has all been recovered since our last visit, its the most calming blue that just blends with the water views.. The suite is stunning. We enjoy our time on Vieques, Cima Del Mundo and the owners make the island feel like home... We couldn't imagine staying anywhere else - and now with the pool just steps from the del mar suite... We never have to leave!!!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 21, 2013
Dear Joleen,
Thank you for your thoughtful review. It was wonderful having you and yours back. Thank you for choosing "Cima" as your island home, again! Yes, the pool has been filled and we are endeavoring to landscape the area surrounding it. We are so pleased with how well it turned out. It is delicious! As you mentioned while you were here, it is also convenient to the Del Sol Suite. With the pool in close proximity to the laundry room, why not dip while you spin! :) Looking forward to you return. We love having you here!
Deborah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shubhanka...
Seattle, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great views and well equipped”
Reviewed November 22, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights this November. Dennis picked us up from the airport and gave us a short tour of the island so we got our bearings. An especially nice touch was a couple of mosquito bite ointments that Deborah had sent since I had mentioned the possibility of mosquitos when I went to see Mosquito Bay (luckily I did not encounter any mosquitos in Mosquito Bay, though some of the beaches have sandflies come late afternoon.) Dennis was also very patient with all my questions throughout our stay. The island and the property are beautiful. The suite was well equipped with everything you could possibly need, including beach chairs and towels. It will be hard to get to this place without a car but that's true of most places on the island. All in all a very enjoyable stay and I'd wholeheartedly recommend this place to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 21, 2013
Dear Shubhankar,
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write a review for us. We really appreciate your kind words.
I'm glad the mosquitoes didn't get you; they can be a bit pesky all over the island during the rainy season.
Yes, you definitely need a car when visiting Vieques-so much beauty to see!
Thank you and S. for being such a great guests. We hope you come back, again.
Deborah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Reviewed September 15, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 15, 2013
Dear Carrie,
Thank you for your kind review. We are so glad you and D. Enjoyed your stay as we enjoyed having you here!
We hope you come back and avail yourself of the pool we're having built. If you thought the view was spectacular from the balcony, imagine sitting in the pool, with a beverage, watching the sunset!
Deborah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Puerto Rico
Reviewed August 25, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 25, 2013
Dear Jeannette,

Thank you for your kind words! It was our pleasure to meet you and your son. I'm tickled you enjoyed our mattresses and pillows. Thank you for the compliment. There is nothing like a good night's sleep (and beautiful beaches) to calm the soul!

Your brownies and your home cooking were a rare treat for us. WE are the ones who should be thanking YOU! Please come back, anytime! Deborah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Puerto RIco
Reviewed August 6, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 6, 2013
Dear Yan,
Muy amable! (You are so kind!) we look forward to your return, as well. It was our privilege to meet you and your family.
Cima is close to everything, isn't it? Yet, you feel like you're "away from it all". That's one of the things we love about our location.
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts.
(By the way, great strides are being made in the construction of the pool. Should be ready by mid-September! Come back for a swim!)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Victoria...
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“best views on the island”
Reviewed July 18, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

you can see both sides of the island from this mountaintop paradise along with all the neighboring islands, st thomas,culebra,the main island of puerto rico. the suites are FULLLLLY stocked you dont need to bring anything except food. there are 2 supermarkets on the island to stock the fridge with food. ceiling fans thruout along with a/c and the constant breezes are such a welcome! out on the balconies you can view the wild horses grazing below and just sit and listen to birds, frogs etc. what a wonderful slice of heaven this place is! we are already planning our return visit. and the hosts are just the most accomodating, friendly wonderful people. i cant say enough nice things about them and their absolutely gorgeous guest house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location and our hosts
Liked least: everything was purrrrfect
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 17, 2013
Dear Vicky,
Thank you for allowing us to host your vacation! We're so happy you enjoyed "Cima" and the fabulous views.
We take great care in providing the necessary items to get a good start to one's vacation. You're right, it is so easy to re-stock as not only does our little island have the 2 supermarkets but every barrio has its own colmado(neighborhood convenience store).
Thank you for taking the time to write a review!
Your suite is awaiting your return!
Deborah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Reviewed July 15, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 15, 2013
Dear Christy,
Don't unpack - just come back! :) We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at "Cima" and actually "live" the island. Vieques is truly a multifaceted gem; sparkling with friendliness, beauty and adventure.
Thank you for your wonderful review. Muy amable! Dennis and I look forward to your return!
Deborah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing