We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Place to Kick Back”
Welcome!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome!
Cima del Mundo Vacation Suites The 19 stairs that lead to our private entrance pass right by the pool.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
62 reviews
Welcome!
Cima del Mundo Vacation Suites
The 19 stairs that lead to our private entrance pass right by the pool.
Welcome to the Del Mar Suite landing. The laundry room is just off to the left.
After approaching the welcoming entrance, we turned around-shower, grill, places to hang our gear!
Once inside: I can't believe the size of this suite!
This great room will accommodate all 6 of us, comfortably with large TV, BOSE bluetooth speaker!
Dining area looking out toward terrace. 6 fit comfortably.
Sunset on the terrace overlooking the vast sea! What a great way to relax after our busy day.
Another view of the big island from our terrace.
I love how the artfully lit kitchen is fully equipped. Look at all that counter space!
First bedroom with all the comforts of home.
I will be comfortably slewing here on these high thread count sheets!
Inside the mirrored closet are our thirsty, large beach towels.
yay! Two reading lamps and a bureau.
Second bedroom with 2 twin beds. Cozy and colorful.
We call this the Premier bedroom.
What a fabulous panorama outside my bedroom window!
Ceiling fan and air conditioning - Whatever I'm in the mood for.
Quiet reading nook.
Mmmm, comfy! Great mattress and high thread count sheets.
Luggage racks!  They've thought of everything!
Bright, clean bathroom. I see the artwork is an original watercolor from a Viequense artist.
Delicious and what a view!
I'm sure we'll enjoy the shade - eventually.
Sparkling!
Tucker, the wonder dog! Our sato 'jungle dog' who adopted us and a safe, happy home.
A romantic evening spot.
Part of the horse family who likes to dine in our yard.
Is that an alligator I see from the balcony of the Del Mar Suite?
Que magnifico! Quick morning shower brings beautiful rainbows.
Bastimento Beach-3 minutes down the hill (looking east).
Bastimento Beach-preparing for sunset (looking west)
Swimming with the horses at Bastimento Beach (looking east).
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Joseph J
Falls Church, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Place to Kick Back”
Reviewed May 15, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

The place was clean, had excellent amenities, and was comfortable for our large group. All we had to do was sit back and enjoy the island. The owner was very sweet too, and even helped pick us up from the ferry.

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara M
Hyde Park, New York
1 review
“Cima Del Mundo is like heaven!”
Reviewed May 6, 2012 for a stay in January 2012

My week at Cima Del Mundo was one of the most relaxing and wonderful weeks I have ever had. Our hostess, Deborah, was so warm and wonderful and did an excellent and thorough job providing information/recommendations about the area. She was always available if we needed to ask questions and made us feel like family without being intrusive at all.

The beaches were close, plentiful and pristine. We were pleasantly surprised that often, we had entire gorgeous beaches to ourselves.

We really enjoyed the town of Esperanza. It was artsy and delightful. Late night kayaking in the bioluminescent bay was a once in a lifetime experience!

The view from the balcony was breathtaking. The apartment was clean, well appointed and well stocked with all necessary items. A perfect getaway!

Barbara Monaco
Hyde Park, NY

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peaceful environment and comfort of the apartment, especially the balcony.
Liked least: Having to leave!
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jims736
Poughkeepsie, New York, United States
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“OMG "Amazing"”
Reviewed April 19, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

wow what a view is what we kept telling each other during our stay. this condo is literally at "the top of the world" one of the best views on the island. it is far enough away from the town to have piece and quiet but close to everything including beaches with a short car ride. the owner Deborah is wonderful everything we needed was provided for us both household and beach supplies. only a short trip to store for some food items is all thats needed. deborah went over the island info with us and recommended things to do and see and where to drink and eat, it was very useful local information. At first when i first booked the trip I thought i would be lacking things to do , i was wrong between going to a different beach everyday and getting ready for meals i was busy :) in a good way. a great experience and great place to staying, we are definitely going back. ps we have had friends stay here twice in the last year as well.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view
Liked least: loved everything
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acarstens
Woodstock, Georgia
1 review
“Unvelieveable view”
Reviewed March 8, 2012 for a stay in February 2012

My husband and I survived the funky plane ride (it was fun) from Ceiba and were met by our perfect hostess and landlady, Deborah, at the airport. She provided immediate cold ones for our ride to the car rental place while she filled us in on the best places to snorkel, have local cuisine and buy live island lobster. We dodged the small herd of wild horses in the middle of the road leading to her incredible home on the side of the mountain. You will not believe the view of the mountains, town, ocean, and coast of Puerto Rico from the apartment balcony. The apartment was spotless, new and beautifully furnished with everything we needed. Deborah provided additional things we requested to get us through until we could get to the grocery store the next day. She was always available to answer questions and share the local lore. We loved exploring just some of the many pristine beaches there, leaving a few for our next trip to discover. I could not recommend Deborah or this apartment more highly. If you want peace and quiet in your retreat after a beautiful day exploring, this is it!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location/view/apartment
Liked least: steps leading down to the apartment
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie...
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
“Perfect.”
Reviewed February 25, 2012 for a stay in January 2012

We feel so lucky to have stumbled upon Cima del Mundo and highly recommend it to Vieques travelers. It really does feel like the top of the world!

The house is built on the side of a large hill/mountain overlooking the island, water, and distant main island. It had the best views that we experienced on Vieques and a private balcony to relax and enjoy them from. The location is perfect - it's a short drive to everything on the island. The apartment is brand new and in excellent condition with all the amenities you could ever need. Our stay was incredibly comfortable.

Deborah was very welcoming and a superb host. She had great insider's advice for our stay that led us to discover many great restaurants, shops, and beaches. I highly recommend a trip to Vieques and staying at Cima del Mundo is a must!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the views were amazing!
Liked least: leaving :(
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TaraMR
LaGrangeville, New York
1 review
“Your own little perch above paradise.”
Reviewed February 23, 2012 for a stay in February 2012

From the moment I arrived in Vieques, PR, I was met with smiles, welcomes and an island full of magic. My arrival to Cima del Mundo Vacation Suites was no different. The views from the hill top will mesmerize you with the colors and sounds of island life. It is like having your own little perch above paradise. The suites are impeccably clean, beautifully furnished and accommodate everything you could want for your island adventure. The experience leaves me wondering how one can just stay and never leave.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and location
Liked least: Everything was perfect
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jap4512
Beacon, New York
2 reviews
“Vacationing On Top of the World.....”
Reviewed February 22, 2012 for a stay in February 2012

We just returned from our second stay at Cima... and will count the days down until we return! From our lovely hostess Deborah greeting us at the airport, all questions are answered, all needs are met..... its just a magical place located above the clouds!
We stayed in the Del Mar suite - with the wonderful balcony overlooking Isabell II and Puerto Rico.... just great for morning coffee and afternoon cocktails.
The apartment was imaculate and spacious and just felt like we were walking on the clouds. The views are breathtaking, you are literally above the clouds.
As the chef of the bunch....the kitchen is large and very modern, it was a pleasure to cook in.... everything was at your fingertips; and then to be able to dine at the table in the dining room or on the balcony with such amazing views..... just spectacular!
We just love the feel of Cima..... its peaceful, relaxing, and it has all of the comforts of home (the beds are quite comfortable!!!)
I look forward to our return... its a little slice of heaven!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the views and the overall easy feel and great vibe of the property
Liked least: ..... will have to think on that!
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing