We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect.”
Welcome!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome!
Cima del Mundo Vacation Suites The 19 stairs that lead to our private entrance pass right by the pool.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
62 reviews
Welcome!
Cima del Mundo Vacation Suites
The 19 stairs that lead to our private entrance pass right by the pool.
Welcome to the Del Mar Suite landing. The laundry room is just off to the left.
After approaching the welcoming entrance, we turned around-shower, grill, places to hang our gear!
Once inside: I can't believe the size of this suite!
This great room will accommodate all 6 of us, comfortably with large TV, BOSE bluetooth speaker!
Dining area looking out toward terrace. 6 fit comfortably.
Sunset on the terrace overlooking the vast sea! What a great way to relax after our busy day.
Another view of the big island from our terrace.
I love how the artfully lit kitchen is fully equipped. Look at all that counter space!
First bedroom with all the comforts of home.
I will be comfortably slewing here on these high thread count sheets!
Inside the mirrored closet are our thirsty, large beach towels.
yay! Two reading lamps and a bureau.
Second bedroom with 2 twin beds. Cozy and colorful.
We call this the Premier bedroom.
What a fabulous panorama outside my bedroom window!
Ceiling fan and air conditioning - Whatever I'm in the mood for.
Quiet reading nook.
Mmmm, comfy! Great mattress and high thread count sheets.
Luggage racks!  They've thought of everything!
Bright, clean bathroom. I see the artwork is an original watercolor from a Viequense artist.
Delicious and what a view!
I'm sure we'll enjoy the shade - eventually.
Sparkling!
Tucker, the wonder dog! Our sato 'jungle dog' who adopted us and a safe, happy home.
A romantic evening spot.
Part of the horse family who likes to dine in our yard.
Is that an alligator I see from the balcony of the Del Mar Suite?
Que magnifico! Quick morning shower brings beautiful rainbows.
Bastimento Beach-3 minutes down the hill (looking east).
Bastimento Beach-preparing for sunset (looking west)
Swimming with the horses at Bastimento Beach (looking east).
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Stephanie...
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
“Perfect.”
Reviewed February 25, 2012 for a stay in January 2012

We feel so lucky to have stumbled upon Cima del Mundo and highly recommend it to Vieques travelers. It really does feel like the top of the world!

The house is built on the side of a large hill/mountain overlooking the island, water, and distant main island. It had the best views that we experienced on Vieques and a private balcony to relax and enjoy them from. The location is perfect - it's a short drive to everything on the island. The apartment is brand new and in excellent condition with all the amenities you could ever need. Our stay was incredibly comfortable.

Deborah was very welcoming and a superb host. She had great insider's advice for our stay that led us to discover many great restaurants, shops, and beaches. I highly recommend a trip to Vieques and staying at Cima del Mundo is a must!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the views were amazing!
Liked least: leaving :(
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TaraMR
LaGrangeville, New York
1 review
“Your own little perch above paradise.”
Reviewed February 23, 2012 for a stay in February 2012

From the moment I arrived in Vieques, PR, I was met with smiles, welcomes and an island full of magic. My arrival to Cima del Mundo Vacation Suites was no different. The views from the hill top will mesmerize you with the colors and sounds of island life. It is like having your own little perch above paradise. The suites are impeccably clean, beautifully furnished and accommodate everything you could want for your island adventure. The experience leaves me wondering how one can just stay and never leave.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and location
Liked least: Everything was perfect
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jap4512
Beacon, New York
2 reviews
“Vacationing On Top of the World.....”
Reviewed February 22, 2012 for a stay in February 2012

We just returned from our second stay at Cima... and will count the days down until we return! From our lovely hostess Deborah greeting us at the airport, all questions are answered, all needs are met..... its just a magical place located above the clouds!
We stayed in the Del Mar suite - with the wonderful balcony overlooking Isabell II and Puerto Rico.... just great for morning coffee and afternoon cocktails.
The apartment was imaculate and spacious and just felt like we were walking on the clouds. The views are breathtaking, you are literally above the clouds.
As the chef of the bunch....the kitchen is large and very modern, it was a pleasure to cook in.... everything was at your fingertips; and then to be able to dine at the table in the dining room or on the balcony with such amazing views..... just spectacular!
We just love the feel of Cima..... its peaceful, relaxing, and it has all of the comforts of home (the beds are quite comfortable!!!)
I look forward to our return... its a little slice of heaven!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the views and the overall easy feel and great vibe of the property
Liked least: ..... will have to think on that!
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcia B
Southbury, Connecticut, United States
1 review
“SIMPLY BEAUTIFUL! GOING BACK NEXT YEAR!”
Reviewed February 20, 2012 for a stay in January 2012

A welcoming and simply beautiful get-away! Felt so much at home, views from the balcony leave one speechless. Sunsets, Sunrises - wild horses and roosters roam the streets, coqui singing their night time songs -just a few of the treats that one will experience when staying at Cima Del Mundo. The rooms are spacious and clean. If we weren't dining at one of the local restaurants we were preparing a gourmet meal in our fully equipped kitchen. Cocktail hour on the balcony was one of the highlights of the day after spending a lazy afternoon at the beach. Karen Liotta, Pawling, NY

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleS...
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Amazing Views! Paradise!”
Reviewed February 19, 2012 for a stay in November 2011

My husband and I truly enjoyed our stay at Cima Del Mundo. The house was nestled atop a hill and had the most AMAZING views! We stayed in the Del Mar Suite - It was beautifully decorated and really felt like home away from home. The rooms were spacious and everything was neat and really clean (even the beds were really comfortable - something we rarely find at a beach house!) The patio was the perfect place to have our morning coffee, and drinks in the evening while the sun went down. We were surprised to find little unexpected things like a cooler and beach chairs to make our days at the beach even more awesome! And having a full kitchen really made our lives easier. We can't wait to go back - and we'll definitely stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location - you can't beat the amazing view!
Liked least: That we had to leave.
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna F
Bedford, New Hampshire
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The beauty of Cima del Mundo surpassed my expectations!!”
Reviewed February 13, 2012 for a stay in November 2011

If you're looking to get away from it all, and want to have ALL the conveniences of home, Cima del Mundo is the tropical destination for you! Two of my closest sisters-in-law and I had the pleasure of staying at Cima del Mundo last fall. Deborah welcomed us warmly and immediately gave us the tour of our gorgeous, recently constructed tropical apartment. Everything imaginable was ours for our perfect weekend get-a-way, including high-quality soaps/shampoo, linens, kitchen appliances, and beach gear. She was the perfect host, as she was mindful of our privacy, yet would be available if we had any questions about beach, store, and restaurant recommendations. I would highly recommend Cima del Mundo to my family and friends, and hope to return in the near future. The views are incredible, and you'll feel on top of the world!! My favorite activity there...sipping freshly blended pina coladas on the back deck watching Vieques' brilliant sunsets!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Need a good reliable Jeep to get up the driveway! No problem for us, though.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michele v
Cranston, Rhode Island
1 review
“Truly top of the World - Caribbean Style”
Reviewed January 30, 2012 for a stay in October 2011

There may be no better jumping off point to explore the island of Vieques than from the "Top of the World."

The view of the land and ocean is so relaxing you might not want to leave the condos at all. The rooms are all immaculate and sparkling. The kitchen is even full sized AND modern.

We stayed in the Del Mar Suites. The space is large and inviting. The beds are soo comfortable, again, you may not want to get out of bed. But when you do, you feel rested and rejuvenated enough to enjoy a full day and evening of exploring.

Deborah makes sure you have everything you could possibly need (including snorkling gear, beach chairs, hair dryer). She's so gracious and knows about all the great sights and restaurants all around the island. And it's only five minutes from Isabel II.


We're looking forward to our next trip back (just a few weeks away!). This time staying in the Del Sol Suites. Can't wait!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The balcony
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing