We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Villa”
Fabulous Ocean Views-Gorgeous & Private Pool, Gardens & Fountains
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fabulous Ocean Views-Gorgeous & Private Pool, Gardens & Fountains
Welcome to Las Terrazas! Spanish fountains welcome you as you enter the Las Terrazas courtyard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Fabulous Ocean Views-Gorgeous & Private Pool, Gardens & Fountains
Welcome to Las Terrazas!
Spanish fountains welcome you as you enter the Las Terrazas courtyard
Perched atop Los Chivos ridge, Las Terrazas offers spectacular views and wonderful breezes
Tiles surround the entrance to Las Terrazas
The main entrance to Las Terrazas.
Another view of the main entrance
Our newly renovated pool offers plenty of places to sit - both in and out of the water.
The pool is surrounded by lush, mature gardens, which afford total privacy
So many terraces to choose from.  Such great views.
Another terrace.  A great spot to read a book or to just relax and enjoy the view.
Mexican tiles abound
Our garden princess keeps watch over the pool
Zen-like ambiance of the pool at night
Meal preparation is a pleasure in the newly renovated kitchen
The downstairs living area is conveniently located just off the new kitchen
Downstairs bar area
View from downstairs living room to our favorite dining spot in Vieques
Covered outside dining area seats up to 12 and offers beautiful ocean views
Light, bright and airy downstairs king bedroom
The second downstairs bedroom can also be arranged with a king bed
The newly renovated upstairs kitchen
Upstairs living room looking out to one of the terraces
Another view of upstairs living area--great flexibility offered by comfortable sleeper sofa
Upstairs king bedroom has unbelievable views with windows on 3 sides
Another view of upstairs king
Foyer outside upstairs king bedroom
Upstairs second bedroom can also be set up with a king bed
The upstairs loft area offers a comfortable spot for reading, playing games or just daydreaming
The children's sleeping area in the loft - a cozy spot for the young or young at heart
Another view of the pool
Another view of the pool
Palm trees abound at Las Terrazas
Another spectacular sunset.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dd8444
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Beautiful Villa”
Reviewed December 28, 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed as a group of 9 for Christmas. A wonderful villa with plenty of space, great pool, easy booking and check in and lots of amenities. Wonderful vacation destination!

Date of stay: December 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarawalla...
New York City, New York
1 review
“Tranquil hideaway in paradise - perfect for romantic getaway”
Reviewed August 7, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

My husband and I spent a long weekend at Las Terrazas and absolutely cannot wait to go back!! From the second we got there we felt like we had been transported to a whole different world – the house is very nice with two great kitchens, a beautiful pool including lounge chairs sitting in the water, and as the name suggests, several "terrazas" or terraces. We spent most evenings having mojitos on the porch and watching the sunset – the house is very private and quiet, so we felt very comfortable and easily slipped into vacation mode. Despite the peaceful feel, the house is centrally located within Vieques and easy driving distance from grocery stores, top-class restaurants, stunning natural beaches, and watersports. You can't have it any better – we can't wait to go back, and highly recommend it for couples, families, or groups of friends.

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and porches
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nataliani...
Yekaterinburg, Russia
1 review
“Unique and Private”
Reviewed July 27, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Las Terrazas is a perfect place to stay in Vieques no matter if it is your first time visiting the island, or you're coming back for a peaceful vacation. I enjoyed every day of our stay in the beginning of June. The house is spacious, clean, tastefully decorated, and has everything you might need for a perfect retreat.

The location is perfect. It is easily accessible yet is very secluded. The driveway is gated, and the pool is surrounded by stunning landscapes, which creates a feeling of privacy.

If you enjoy cooking, the kitchen is supplied with everything you might need to stay in and enjoy the outside sitting area and a great quality barbecue. If you wish to explore, it is easy to get to everything the island has to offer: restaurants, bars, grocery stores, and quiet beautiful beaches.

Everything in the house is modern and well-maintained. The pool is spotless. If you run into any issues, or just want some recommendations, the house manager and the home owner are so helpful and thoughtful. The house is equipped with coolers, beach towels and even sunscreen (it was just a savior for me, who always forgets something).

Even with long travels (ours was all the way from Russia) this hidden gem of the island is worth every second of traveling. It truly feels as if are staying on your own private island. I highly recommend!

Date of stay: June 2016
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWHtravel...
South Hamilton, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A beautiful enclave”
Reviewed June 30, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

A well appointed, super comfortable house with stunning views & grounds. This house is even prettier in person than it is in pictures. The only issue we had was the (very) early chicken and garbage truck noise. The house isn't set back very far from the road. There was a noise machine in the master bedroom and we definitely used it.

A tip for visitors to Vieques that we wished we'd known: gas is delivered just a couple of times a week. Do not wait until returning your car to fill the tank, you could easily face a 2-3 hour wait in a 1970's style gas line. Fortunately, the car rental agency waived the extra cost for us when we returned the car with a less than full tank.

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JTMott
Hudson River Valley, New York
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best. Spring. Break. EVER.”
Reviewed March 20, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

I took four college students on this trip to Vieques. I had been considering Vieques for years, and when I saw the pictures of Las Terrezas, I thought, "Totally!". The kids loved it, I had plenty of privacy and for those stretches when we were too sunburned to be out on the beach, this place made us feel like we were always doing something special even if it was just lying around letting aloe vera work its magic on red skin.

The lay out is wonderful, with all kinds of interesting spaces. The teens told me that they chose bedrooms based on secret dreams they'd always had about their ideal place to live: so one told me that she'd always wanted a loft space and she took the bedroom with the quirky ceiling. Another always wanted a super dark, quiet room, and a third went for the king bed with the lounge area. We all loved the poo,l and the many garden corners in which to curl up with a book.

Kitchens are appointed well for almost anything you can dream up, although it is an island with some limits on what you can procure from the local supermarket. I did learn myriad creative ways to use Tostitos salsas and queso plus Goya beans: my Las Terrazas recipe collection will be coming out soon in 140-character selections. Okay, kidding.

Karen the local property manager was great - it was comforting to know that I had easy access to someone with her expertise, plus she met us at the car rental place to take us to the house and help settle us in.

In the meantime, we're planning dates for next year, so you should totally do this. Don't forget to bookend it with time for old San Juan.

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house and gardens.
Liked least: Ummmmm....gee, the turn into the driveway? :-)
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caguas, Puerto Rico
Reviewed July 19, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool area.
Liked least: No a/c in main house areas, got a little hot
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Eden918
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful & Tranquil Villa”
Reviewed April 30, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We traveled with a family of group of 9. 4 kids ages 7, 5, 2-1/2 & 8 months old. Las Terraza's is a beautiful villa with 2 separate living quarters in the main house which is perfect for 2 families with children. My husband, 2 kids, mother and myself stayed upstairs which still left us with plenty of room. While my sister's family stayed in the downstairs quarters. 2 kitchens were perfect for all 9 of us. The amenities were great: microwaves, blenders, toasters, ice machine, dishwashers, coolers, beach bags & toys, pool toys, ETC. This villa has it all and made travelling very easy as we didn't have to bring much.
There were 2 outdoor dining areas we really enjoyed and had spectacular views of the ocean. The house and pool area were extremely clean upon arrival. We enjoyed lounging by the pool area every night drinking cocktails.
Karen, the property manager, is a wonderful local native and has a wealth of information about the island. Karen meets you at the ferry, takes you to the car rental place and then has you follow her to the property.
Lyle, the owner, is so nice and made booking very simple.
My entire family would definitely recommend this villa to anyone wanting to stay in Vieques. We will definitely be staying here again.

Date of stay: March 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, spacious and the pool area.
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing