We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This house was perfect for us.”
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
30 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
plgranucc...
Cheshire, Connecticut
1 review
“This house was perfect for us.”
Reviewed February 14, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Location, location, location! Seaside was perfectly located for our vacation. We enjoyed walking into town for groceries and restaurants, fishing for tarpon right in our own backyard, and watching beautiful sunsets each evening. It was a short drive to Vieques' most beautiful beaches. The house has an unusual layout, with two bedrooms separated at either end of the living space and accessed from outdoors. This worked very well for our family of adults, but might be a concern if staying with children younger than teens. The furnishings were comfortable and attractive. The outdoor living spaces were a highlight - great view of the bay, large table, comfy lounge chairs, impressive grilling area, and warm, sparkling soaking pool. The barking neighborhood dogs were annoying at times (we came to enjoy the crowing roosters and climbing iguanas). Guests with cat allergies might have an issue with the resident cats, who sometimes sleep on the lounge chairs, but the cats were an enjoyable addition to us. We had great service from David, who met us at the airport late at night and even stopped in town so we could pick up groceries for the morning. He gave excellent recommendations about restaurants, beaches and getting around. We fell in love with relatively undeveloped Vieques and Seaside was a perfect place for enjoying the local flavor and beauty.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Having to supply toilet paper and paper towels after initial supply ran out.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nsaf
Nyack, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Even better than photos”
Reviewed February 5, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Such a great, well equipped, comfortable place to stay. Everything you can imagine needing was there and definitely high end. The house is bigger and nicer than it even looks in the photos.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thacknam
Georgetown, Kentucky
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome Place”
Reviewed October 28, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This place is simply awesome. The house sits right on the water overlooking the harbor. The view is amazing at sunset! The patio and pool are great for relaxing and soaking up the beauty of the island. The house is really interesting and seems much bigger because of its open design.
My wife and I loved this place and the privacy that it provided. The small dipping pool was a huge plus! We loved having our own private pool, and the pool area is really set up perfectly for just hanging out and relaxing. Again the view is amazing!
A huge plus about this place is that it is so close to the local fish market. We bought fish and lobster while we were there, and were able to use the grill that was provided at the house. The grill area is really neat as well with outdoor furniture so you can hang out while grilling.
The kitchen and living room are beautiful, comfortable, and have glass doors that look out over the bay. This area quickly felt like home to us, and we enjoyed spending time in this part of the house. When we wanted to beat the heat we came to this area and closed the windows and turned on the AC. It worked great and cooled off quickly. The TV also worked great, and it was nice to watch a little football in the AC. The room is also great because you can open all the windows, and the fans really make it comfortable when it's not too hot outside.
Everything in the house was great. The house was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the sheets and towels were nice and clean. The house was very comfortable and very clean. The kitchen was well furnished with everything we needed for cooking dinner. Also there was a coffee maker, and the local coffee I bought was really great.
The house is in walking distance to restaurants and several convenient stores. We actually stayed during the slow season so there were several restaurants that were not open, but we never had trouble finding a place to eat.
We rented a Jeep for a few days to explore the island. Definitely do this if you can. There are so many awesome secluded beaches to check out! Also it is a short drive to Esperanza, which is a town on the other side of the island. There you will find more restaurants because it is the touristy part of the island. This island is very unique and very beautiful.
We recommend checking out Vieques and also staying at Seaside. It was an unforgettable and awesome experience.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillette
Reviewed April 23, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NC
Reviewed March 26, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Minnesota
Reviewed March 12, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kentucky
Reviewed February 5, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review Seaside! We are glad you found the house to be nice and the View Great as well as a Great party house. We agree! Bravos Boyz Management and The Owners take your comments seriously and we are committed to making our guests stay a wonderful experience. We are very sorry the house did not live up to your expectations. The Pentecostal Church down the street has been a responsible part of our neighborhood and community for many years. However, we are currently working with local authorities to make sure that Puerto Rico's noise ordinances are observed, ensuring the peace and quiet desired by our guests and neighbors.
Like the rest of the island and one of the unique things about Vieques, Isabel II has roaming cats, dogs, roosters, horses and iguanas. While we care about the well-being of our island animals, we ask that our guests not feed them on the property. Bravos Boyz and the owners are committed to working with the Humane Society to ensure the good health of our island animals. Unfortunately, well intentioned guests can make the situation worse.
We hope to see you again on our amazing island!
Ciao,
The Bravos Boyz Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing