We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome vacation rental for 2 couples”
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
30 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
BonitaLan...
Sacramento, CA
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Awesome vacation rental for 2 couples”
Reviewed November 20, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My boyfriend and I traveled with another couple to Vieques last month and stayed for 5 nights at the Seaside rental. It was a very nice place, tastefully done and with no problems. There was air conditioning in every room and worked like a champ (a little too well actually). The bed was super comfy and HUGE!

We made full use of the kitchen and gas grill - making breakfast and dinner almost every day. The house is located next to a fish market supposedly, but every time we went there it was locked up :-(

My only recommendation is that the house provide a beach umbrella (which everyone would appreciate. That Vieques sun is sizzling!) We made use of the cooler and beach chairs that were provided.

All in all, it was an awesome property and we would definitely stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Beautiful sunset and ocean view.
Liked least: Not sure
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Reviewed October 10, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 10, 2013
Tanya, We are happy we hit a home run for you! We hope to see you again real soon!
Bravos Boyz Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MN
Reviewed September 16, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
brooklyn
Reviewed August 7, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brighton MI
Reviewed July 20, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dlthack
Livermore, Kentucky
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing view, private location yet close to a variety of activities! Loved it!”
Reviewed May 22, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Beautiful location! Shopping at the local gourmet grocery and dinner on the patio while over looking the ocean sunset was awesome! We really enjoyed all the adventure, swimming, kayaking, biking and just relaxing at the beach!

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 21, 2013
We are very happy that you enjoyed Seaside and its "AMAZING VIEW' ! Thanks for choosing a Bravos Boyz property and we hope to see you again real soon.

Ciao,

Thom
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoseAlee
Georgetown, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
481 reviews
147 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 260 helpful votes
“5/2013 - Perfect Romantic Getaway”
Reviewed May 10, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Saw a Travel Channel program on Vieques and decided we needed a romantic getaway and Vieques looked like the place. We have toured the main island and this turned into a great Idea! I did a lot of research thru Tripadvisor and HomeAway. This property is listed in both and we decided to splurge a little and the Seaside was perfect. Laura picked us up at the airport and walked us thru the home; she is great! The pictures don't really give it justice. I can't add much to what the other reviews say. We throughly enjoyed the dipping pool outside the master bedroom, and the gas grill. The grill area has its own seperate sitting area and sink, coupled with another excellent view of the harbor. The owner must be a foodie, as the cookware is AllClad (we have at home) which we have never seen in any other rental. However, as with all rentals the cutlery was badly in need of sharpening. Not a problem for us as we always bring our own. The constant breeze and ceiling fans were enough so that we did not use the AC. Misquitos and no-see-ums must be guarded against. The early morning ferry horns just tell you that you have two more hours to sleep. (:>) There are quite a few stairs, so the physically challenged migh have trouble. The only negative: the Homeaway advertisement reflected two kayaks included in the package, however, they were locked up in the pool equipment house and not available for use. We ask Laura about this and she was not aware of the kayaks. I mention this as the kayaks were central to our decision to rent the Seaside. Not to worry, we took tours instead. We had a great time here. Do got to Al's, and buy your lobsters down the street. This property is great for a small family or two couples, but fantastic for a romantic twosome! Larry & Kelly, Georgetown, Texas

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and amenities
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 9, 2013
Larry and Kelly. Thank you for choosing Seaside and Bravos Boyz. It sounds like your stay was as you stated,"Everything we could have expected."

Thanks for mentioning Laura and how helpful she was. Laura is one of our Stars at Bravos Boyz.

We are very appreciative that you chose Bravos Boyz and we hope to see you again very soon!!!

Ciao,

Thom
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing