We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Thinking of the "W"......Stay here instead!”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
palmer77
Maine
Level Contributor
74 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Thinking of the "W"......Stay here instead!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

All the prior reviews are dead on. This place is great for a family of five or two couples. Quiet and set 5 minutes from Esperanza. Views are to die for. Everything from 50 inch wide screens to high end sound system with Sirius and fast Net service made the house even more fun.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom H
Waynesville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Banana Wind is exceptional in every way.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012 for a stay in November 2012
2
people found this review helpful

This is my second time staying at Banana Wind, about the fifteenth trip to Vieques. Needless to say, I know the Island pretty well and have had some wonderful stays in Inns but nothing compares to staying at this home. The owners have outfitted the special home with all the top of the line features and equipment that anyone could ask for. The location is very private and safe feeling due to the gated entrance and fenced property line. The house was also very clean and well managed by Colleen who is exceptional as well. I will definitely return in the future as often as possible!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Privacy and views.
Liked least: Going home
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2012 for a stay in February 2012
1
person found this review helpful
4 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
42Eyes
Fullerton, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2011 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

To start the Architecture was Fabulous and one of the main reasons we wanted to stay. The service was great! The Owners were very friendly and helpful. The property was a amazing from the driveway to the pool, the BBQ the view was beautiful!!

Staying here made our trip relaxing and enjoyable! The location was close to the grocery stores, beaches and restaraunts. They had a nice basket of goodies upon our arrival and the House Mgr. picked us up from the airport & drove us to the car rental. Which was very nice. My teenager loved the house stereo system, my little one loved the concrete stairs & pool.

Remember to hydrate because you will get a workout from all the stairs. It was great to have access to a washing machine, dryer , cooler, chairs for the beach etc. Our least thing we liked about the house was the Hurricane that came to town. We were bummed we had to leave a day early.

We traveled with a 13 yr old and 1 1/2 yr. old. The little one we had to put up a few things like knives, books, etc. By the end of our stay my daughter learned to go up & down stairs the correct way...

4 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 3 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: The fact that we had to leave early
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2011 for a stay in April 2011
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
OH
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2011 for a stay in May 2011
1
person found this review helpful
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Toronto
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2011 for a stay in January 2011
2
people found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$380
/
Night
Week
Month
Make Inquiry
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing