We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A fabulous refuge that's close to everything!”
other travelers have booked this property
View from the main blacony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the main blacony
Very comfortable covered poolside dining. Great for a Party
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
11 reviews
View from the main blacony
Very comfortable covered poolside dining.
Great for a Party
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom Ensuite
Comfortable
Main Floor Bathroom
Covered Poolside Area showing shower and 1/2 bath
Vista Borinquen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sarasmile...
New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A fabulous refuge that's close to everything!”
Reviewed March 23, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We loved our time in this house. We used to live on Vieques so we know what we were looking for and Frank's place has it all - views, a private pool with good furniture and tropical surroundings, a superbly equipped kitchen, really comfy beds, large showers and loads of windows and doors to enjoy the breezes and views! Check in and out were super smooth and we felt like we were in a private oasis for our entire stay. The location is ideal for going to both towns, and esp. for heading out to Blue Beach and then on to SunBay and Navio. We cooked a few meals in the great kitchen and ended up spending more time "in" than we planned because it was just too delightful to pull ourselves away from! Highly recommended and we hope to return again later this year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort, views, amenities
Liked least: Leaving too soon!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mikki W
Florida
1 review
“Comfortable, Peaceful, Beautiful!”
Reviewed May 12, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

This place has everything you need to have a comfortable vacation in Vieques, and more. It is equipped with all you need if you don't want to eat out every meal. It has a lovely view and makes you feel all alone. It even has an in ground pool! All my stress washed away once we arrived at that lovely house.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Falls NY
Reviewed January 30, 2011 for a stay in February 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ny
Reviewed January 27, 2011 for a stay in December 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hamilton Ontario Canada
Reviewed January 26, 2011 for a stay in January 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: Beutiful veiws and warm breezes
Liked least: The ocasional horse clopping up the road late at night
Traveling group: Solo traveler
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New Jersey
Reviewed January 21, 2011 for a stay in April 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Texas
Reviewed January 21, 2011 for a stay in June 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing