We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderfull”
other travelers have booked this property
Exterior view of our house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior view of our house
Balcony Sunsets Fully equipped kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Exterior view of our house
Balcony Sunsets
Fully equipped kitchen
Master Bedroom
A Corner of the Great Room
Another View of the Great Room
Another View of the Great Room
Lower Floor Kitchenette
Friendly Neighbors!
Ocean Views
Beautiful Balcony Views
Backyard Banana Bunch!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
moragandj...
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
“Wonderfull”
Reviewed January 8, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

My wife and I had a fabulous time staying at Casa Dos Chivos. Renee(the property manager) walked us through the house. She was very helpful with local information regarding our stay. The house was clean and we were provided with everything that you possibly need from kitchen appliances to beach chairs.
The best part were the views from the balcony overlooking the sea where you could clearly see the Virgin Islands.
The house was well furnished and to our surprise had excellent satellite tv with more channels than we have at home although we hardly used it.
VIEQUES is a lovely island to visit and Casa Dos Chivos is a great place to stay there.
We are hoping to return sometime next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rjresco
Belleville, Kansas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“We had everything we needed for a comfortable and relaxing stay in Vieques.”
Reviewed December 3, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

My wife and I very much enjoyed our stay at Casa Dos Chivos! Renee, the property manager, met us at our car rental company and led us to the house and then gave us an orientation to the house and the island complete with a map and recommendations to local beaches and establishments. Renee was also kind enough to answer our call at 9:30PM to help us understand how to operate the DVD player! The house felt safe with the gated entrance and was located in a quiet neighborhood with very nice ocean views from the balcony. The kitchen was modern and well equipped. The king bed was very comfortable with nice bed linens. The beach chairs, umbrellas and coolers were in good condition with plenty of nice beach towels. Even though it rained a lot during the evening and night time during our stay, Casa Dos Chivos kept us dry and entertained with a large number of DVDs and books! We would definitely stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Excellent kitchen and balcony.
Liked least: Having to go to the bottom floor to do laundry.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling Heights, Michigan
Reviewed August 15, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Able to accomodate our family with ease.
Liked least: The ever present rooster, but he grew on us....
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lemondrop...
Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed June 27, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

What a wonderful house. Beautiful views, spacious and comfortable accommodation. It has beach chairs and umbrellas for the beach and a well appointed kitchen.It's our fourth trip to this beautiful island, and my favourite house! ( and the others were lovely,too!) I just wish she could keep it for ourselves!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lois B
Langhorne, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“The perfect place to stay in Vieques”
Reviewed May 21, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

I traveled with my husband, adult daughter and her boyfriend. We rented the whole house. The bedrooms are air conditioned. The views are amazing! There is a full kitchen and a kitchenette. You are able to prepare just about anything as there is avariety of cookware and dinnerware. You also have access to beach chairs, beach towels and umbrellas. I cannot think of anything else you might need that isn't available. Oh, and did I mention those views! Whose used to sleeping in a quiet bedroom may want to bring ear plugs as the native frogs are very noisy!

Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jdnmb
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tranquil Escape”
Reviewed May 14, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This property has everything! Beautiful appointments and a wonderful location make this the place to stay on Vieques. The full kitchen, AC, beach equipment, and privacy is all that one needs to enjoy this little slice of the Caribbean. The views from the Lanai are wonderful as is the breeze that greets you everyday. Access to Isabel Segunda is just minutes away...We loved eating at the La Viequense Bakery...awesome pastries, sandwiches, omelets, and coffee. The property is very close to Sun Bay and the National Wildlife Refuge.... The house really is quite beautiful and the property manager Renee was very, very helpful! Loved the roosters, coquis, and feral horses... If you are looking to escape and want a nice place to stay while considering privacy...Look no more...Casa Dos Chivos is the place! BTW... Patrick and Michael have really great selection of books which is great for relaxing at one of the many beautiful beaches nearby.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy, Tropical vibe, and the AC...Very cool livingroom
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marisa S
Lampasas, Texas
1 review
“Way impressed”
Reviewed April 3, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Unfortunately we were not able to stay here, for our own reasons, not due to this rental or the owners. It was a shame, because they were so helpful in preparing us for our stay there, and very informative on best, most practical, avenues to making our stay successful. Their response time to my questions were very quick, and helpful. They were also very quick on our refund, no questions, no hassles!! I feel like they really went above their expectations as owners. I highly recommend this place, solely on their friendliness and helpfulness.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 4, 2016
We're so sorry your travel plans didn't work out for a visit to the island and a stay at our house. We believe in providing excellent customer service to all our guests - and anyone inquiring about our property.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing