We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous!”
other travelers have booked this property
Exterior view of our house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior view of our house
Balcony Sunsets Fully equipped kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Exterior view of our house
Balcony Sunsets
Fully equipped kitchen
Master Bedroom
A Corner of the Great Room
Another View of the Great Room
Another View of the Great Room
Lower Floor Kitchenette
Friendly Neighbors!
Ocean Views
Beautiful Balcony Views
Backyard Banana Bunch!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lemondrop...
Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed June 27, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

What a wonderful house. Beautiful views, spacious and comfortable accommodation. It has beach chairs and umbrellas for the beach and a well appointed kitchen.It's our fourth trip to this beautiful island, and my favourite house! ( and the others were lovely,too!) I just wish she could keep it for ourselves!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lois B
Langhorne, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“The perfect place to stay in Vieques”
Reviewed May 21, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

I traveled with my husband, adult daughter and her boyfriend. We rented the whole house. The bedrooms are air conditioned. The views are amazing! There is a full kitchen and a kitchenette. You are able to prepare just about anything as there is avariety of cookware and dinnerware. You also have access to beach chairs, beach towels and umbrellas. I cannot think of anything else you might need that isn't available. Oh, and did I mention those views! Whose used to sleeping in a quiet bedroom may want to bring ear plugs as the native frogs are very noisy!

Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jdnmb
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tranquil Escape”
Reviewed May 14, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This property has everything! Beautiful appointments and a wonderful location make this the place to stay on Vieques. The full kitchen, AC, beach equipment, and privacy is all that one needs to enjoy this little slice of the Caribbean. The views from the Lanai are wonderful as is the breeze that greets you everyday. Access to Isabel Segunda is just minutes away...We loved eating at the La Viequense Bakery...awesome pastries, sandwiches, omelets, and coffee. The property is very close to Sun Bay and the National Wildlife Refuge.... The house really is quite beautiful and the property manager Renee was very, very helpful! Loved the roosters, coquis, and feral horses... If you are looking to escape and want a nice place to stay while considering privacy...Look no more...Casa Dos Chivos is the place! BTW... Patrick and Michael have really great selection of books which is great for relaxing at one of the many beautiful beaches nearby.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy, Tropical vibe, and the AC...Very cool livingroom
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marisa S
Lampasas, Texas
1 review
“Way impressed”
Reviewed April 3, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Unfortunately we were not able to stay here, for our own reasons, not due to this rental or the owners. It was a shame, because they were so helpful in preparing us for our stay there, and very informative on best, most practical, avenues to making our stay successful. Their response time to my questions were very quick, and helpful. They were also very quick on our refund, no questions, no hassles!! I feel like they really went above their expectations as owners. I highly recommend this place, solely on their friendliness and helpfulness.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 4, 2016
We're so sorry your travel plans didn't work out for a visit to the island and a stay at our house. We believe in providing excellent customer service to all our guests - and anyone inquiring about our property.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachcomi...
jackson, wy
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Absolutely Exceptional Property Rental!”
Reviewed January 4, 2016 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Patrick and Michael have thought of every conceivable way to make their guests feel welcome, even pampered. Exquisite tasteful and comfortable decor. Very clean and well maintained, which is not easy in the tropics. Comfortable beds and quiet ceiling fans and a/c. The kitchen was so well equipped and functional ,we were inspired to grill, steam, bake our way through many memorable meals eaten on the porch overlooking the island to the sea and the sounds of the coqui frogs. The stove and fridge looked brand new.Plenty of hot water and good water pressure! WIFI was strong and reliable. We also devoured the top notch literature and enjoyed DVD nights. Other thoughtful touches included beach equipment ( coolers, umbrellas and chairs) in great condition, outdoor hose rinse and fluffy beach towels. Laundry and hang lines were great! A very compete info book with recommendations that were spot on. (Dinner splurge @ El Quenepo worth it!)This property is ideally situated on a ridge for breezes and convenient to both sides of Vieques' towns and beaches. Casa Dos Chivos feels very safe with automatic security lighting and locked gates. I loved the feeling of being up high, looking through the tropical foliage, like a tree house.Lovely landscaping with fruit trees. We rented the whole unit for 1 week (adult daughter visited) and the upstairs for another 10 days. I have rented many vacation homes all over the globe and can truthfully say that Casa Dos Chivos is one of the most well appointed, comfortable relaxing homes you will find. And absolutely tops on Vieques for affordable homey luxury. We rented on the beach in Vieques the first week, but we prefer the higher ridges.( more breeze. less mosquitoes) There are so many,varied beaches that you will be driving to explore them all anyway. Two items to note: Access to the upper unit is by spiral staircase, so if you are traveling with someone with mobility issues, please note. It's totally safe with handrail. Also I suggest you bring earplugs or use the ac for sleeping. There are neighboring chickens and roosters and sometimes morning traffic. This in no way detracted from us falling head over heels for Casa Dos Chivos. Highly recommend!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Island vibe, decor, location, cleanliness and well equipped,
Liked least: rooster, dog barking noise, but that's the Caribbean, just go with it for authenticity
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, CA
Reviewed July 23, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We have done a lot of traveling, and was nice to have a "home" instead of hotel.
Liked least: A bit noisy sometimes in the morning with some construction in the area, but not bad at all
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 2, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view.
Liked least: Narrow streets
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing