We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful home & overall experience”
other travelers have booked this property
Exterior view of our house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior view of our house
Balcony Sunsets Fully equipped kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Exterior view of our house
Balcony Sunsets
Fully equipped kitchen
Master Bedroom
A Corner of the Great Room
Another View of the Great Room
Another View of the Great Room
Lower Floor Kitchenette
Friendly Neighbors!
Ocean Views
Beautiful Balcony Views
Backyard Banana Bunch!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SaraPowel...
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Wonderful home & overall experience”
Reviewed July 8, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

My husband & I greatly enjoyed our recent 4-night stay at Casa Dos Chivos. This was our first time to Puerto Rico/Vieques, and we hope to return.

Patrick & Michael were quick to respond & easy to work with via email, property manager Renee & her husband, Nenad, were very nice & helpful, and the home was lovely & just as advertised. I really appreciated the binder of helpful Vieques information they provided.

I'm trying to think of anything negative to say about our experience at the property, and all I can come up with is I wish they had a hammock outside. But, there's so much to see & do on Vieques, I'm not sure I would have used it any way!

I haven't received my security deposit back yet, but they let me know a few days after checking out that it is on its way. It's only been a few days since I got their message (including the July 4th holiday just happened), so I'm not worried about it & am sure it will show up shortly.

Overall, I highly recommend Casa Dos Chivos. Thank you Patrick, Michael, Renee, & Nenad for a lovely time in Vieques.

A couple tips:
- Don't leave the top off/windows down on your Jeep overnight or you may find a neighborhood cat in there the next morning!
- As of the end of June 2014, Playa de la Chiva (Blue Beach) is closed for 3-6 more months.
- Watch out for bees at Pata Prieta (Secret Beach)
- Go snorkeling off of Mosquito Pier - there's so much to see!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 21, 2014
Thank you for the great review - we really appreciate the feedback. We did put the security deposit refund check in the mail within days of your departure and were therefore surprised to learn you hadn't received it over a week later. We quickly stopped that check and issued the refund directly to your credit card.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester
Reviewed March 25, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Monterrey
Reviewed September 23, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New York
Reviewed September 5, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MI
Reviewed June 28, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AR
Reviewed May 14, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lloyd P
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“The perfect place to stay for your Vieques retreat!”
Reviewed April 17, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

My partner and I stayed in the top floor of Casa Dos Chivos in March for 9 days. The property is beautiful, larger than it appears online and is conveniently located between Isabel II and Esperanza. We were close to groceries (Mercados), restaurants and the many gorgeous beaches the island offers. That being said, a rental Jeep is a must when visiting the island. If you haven't been to Vieques, GO! It is (thankfully) not your typical cruise port destination but is a genuine Caribbean gem of an island that provides the perfect respite from life's everyday hustle and bustle. Our noted favorites about the Casa and Vieques ...
- the large veranda where we spent evenings sipping cocktails before dinner overlooking the Caribbean. Unforgettable!
- the availability of a washer and dryer.
- WIFI that worked great!
- the fully-stocked kitchen and grill (we bought freshly caught fish for a couple of dinners at the pescaderia in Isabel II).
- the tasteful and lovely decor in the Casa.
- the wild horses!
- the many sounds of Vieques (yes, including the roosters!).
- our favorite restaurants ... Conuco and El Quenepo
- our favorite beaches ... La Plata and La Chiva

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, decor, amenities, views!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing