We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Why oh why do they only open in the weekends?”
Review of Sol Food - CLOSED

Sol Food
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean, Spanish, Puerto Rican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Takeout
New York
Level Contributor
228 reviews
189 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Why oh why do they only open in the weekends?”
Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

One of my favorite food trucks in Vieques ( I think only food truck in Vieques ).
They serve one of the best pulled pork sandwiches I've ever tasted.
All freshly made and can be downed with their signature Guava sun tea.
Lines may be long, but well worth the wait.
If I were to stay in Vieques longer I'd have been there again.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Milehighclub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

470 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    312
    102
    35
    10
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oak Creek, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great beach food”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Great sandwiches/carnitas, reasonably priced, good value overall. Get there early or options are limited. Peanut butter blondie definitely worth trying

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kent W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
119 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good wraps”
Reviewed April 5, 2014

This is a great place to stop to pick up a sandwich before heading into the Wildlife refuge to go to the beach. I had a Bob Marley wrap with jerk chicken and mango salsa. It hit the spot. Affordable.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank cld63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best food EVER”
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Sol Food was the best food we had on the island hands down. Portions are large and prices are reasonable. If you get the chance I highly recommend finding your way there. Check out times they are open as it varies. Enjoy!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AFisher427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“THE BEST!”
Reviewed April 3, 2014

The Sol Food truck is THE BEST! The only bad thing about it is that they are only open on the weekends and until 3. We ate here twice and wish we could have gone everyday! The people are super nice too! The brownie and granola bars are a MUST. I am still craving them. The ham and cheese empanda is the best empanda I have ever had.The rosemany wrap was amazing and the bob marley was also amazing. I wish I had Sol Food near me. You have to go here!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chelsea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sol Food also viewed

Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico
Esperanza, Isla de Vieques
 
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico
 
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing