We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceptional!”
Review of Next Course

Next Course
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Caribbean lobster, local market fish, house dry aged beef, home made pastas. A menu that encompasses American cuisine with Caribbean flair with something for everyone.
MPLS
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceptional!”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Going off the recommend from the chef of Marmalade in Old San Juan, we had high expectations. To say they were met, is putting it mildly: the Tuna Tartare served on a fried avocado, yes, fried avocado, and the buttered lobster and the perfectly cooked filet - we hardly spoke to each other - wishing to only roll the flavors in around in our mouths. An exceptional evening, and the best meal we had on Vieques. Awesome, awesome, awesome!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Henni I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

737 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    469
    179
    61
    17
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Eat the Lobster”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

I had the $40 Lobster and the Truffled Lobster Risotto...it was divine...everyone in the group wished they had ordered it. Everyone liked what they got but some thought their portions were small. My parents liked the goyza they ordered but I don't know if it was any different than most asian places. We shared a poke and it was yummy but sharing with 5 people meant that each person only got a bite. The drinks were good. In general I think this was a good price (for vieques) for the food but If your trying to not splurge this place is not for you. It has cute outdoor seating for those that come in 2. The property also has yummy fruit trees on it (mango and starfruit). :)

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank VacaPlanning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fountain Hills, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“enjoyable”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

very nice resturant. we walked in , and were greeted with a beautiful smile. sat at the bar and met the bartender T. she was a delight to chat with. we had a assortment of apps. and the drinks were tremendous. i had the ribs. they were to die for. a very very nice experience

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shar W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fabulous!”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Every course was ample , delicious, exquisitely prepared and presented. It was easy to overorder. We concentrated on all seafood selections.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank sydneysmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyc, ny
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Stunningly Good”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Considering the logistical challenges of getting great food to the island, this restaurant deserves 10 stars! Every dish is inspired. The Ceviche is great, the lobster great, the pork chops great.
This is a don't miss restaurant on the island of Vieques.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eddNyc_Ny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Next Course also viewed

Esperanza, Isla de Vieques
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico
 
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico
 
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Next Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing